We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
226
113
33
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
113
33
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious costa rica comfortable beds pleasant stay enjoyed our stay nice hotel would stay again recommend this hotel business trip the room was nice great place to stay the hotel staff street noise visiting san jose stayed here for one night yogurt downtown area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We chose the hotel for its location and had planned to dine out. However, the food was so great that we stayed at the hotel for every meal. Lovely team who really couldn't do enough for you.

Will definitely return some day.

Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globejetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia R, Director General at Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a few days during a business trip to San José. It's a small hotel, very quiet and peaceful, especially after dark. Everything in the hotel is spotless and well cared-for, from the parking lot to the corridor windows and corners. My room was not super spacious but it was immaculate and very nicely furnished. The complimentary breakfast buffet offers the usual options -eggs, fruit, toast, cereal- and a few (delicious) Costa Rican staples: Gallo Pinto, Platanitos, Chayotes, etc.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I turned to them for directions and bookings several times, and they were always a big help. They offer complimentary transportation from the airport, but if you want to use this service I suggest you get in touch with them a few days in advance and preferably by phone: I sent them a few e-mails and messages the day before my arrival but couldn't get in touch with them. After my experience with the very helpful hotel staff, though, I'm convinced it was just a matter of miscommunication.

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is cozy and beautiful, great for a business stay with a little bit of flair. If you love small hotels with a lot of personality, this is the right choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia R, Director General at Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is a lovely hotel near to the centre of San Jose opposite a delightful park and museum of art. The rooms are a good size well appointed and the restaurant serves a good variety of dishes which are very reasonably priced. The staff are really friendly and helpfuI I will certainly book here again if I returned to San Jose

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PaulCourt_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia R, Director General at Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We are visiting San Jose, Costa Rica this month and contemplating staying at this hotel again. It is nice and quiet and tucked in somewhat mixed residential and commercial area. We stayed here exactly a year ago and had a pleasant experience. Its a boutique hotel which had the feel of a bed and breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable albeit on the smallish side. We enjoyed the breakfast; had a nice variety to it. The restaurant (Iconos) on the ground floor served delicious very well-presented & crafted meals. They offer shuttle pick-up & deliver to SJO airport. The staff is very courteous, helpful, & accommodating. Yes they all speak English! My recollection is there isn't much going on this part of town (except a park). We stayed here because it was nearby our destination.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia R, Director General at Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were weekend travelers waiting to catch our flight the next day. It was a good location for business but there wasn't much to do on the weekend. The room, staff, and hotel were lovely and luckily the restaurant was excellent because there wasn't much around the area. Nice and clean though!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amandaolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GParquedelLago, Gerente at Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear guest,
From all of us at Parque Del Lago Boutique Hotel, we appreciate your comment. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We are always happy to help!

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews