We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From beef to pasta, everything was delicious”

Tierra Gaucha Parrilla Argentina
Ranked #21 of 851 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Argentina restaurant and grill with good taste and Argentine style.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We had a mixed group of travelers but we all loved this place. Sitting on the patio on a quiet rainy night was perfect.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valval44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018

We had an excellent time having late lunch, early dinner, lounging around on their patio, drinking wine and enjoying great steaks. We stopped by on a Saturday afternoon where not many customers were there. Wait staff was attentive and spoke good English which was important to me as my Spanish is minimal but I am working on it. OUr wine was excellent, steaks came well cooked. And for us Americans, they even had A-1 sauce. After we paid our check, came a surprise - we were treated to a after dinner drink by the management. Will come back again. Excellent restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KumarL1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This dining experience was especially unique for my husband and I since we got the meat platter which had everything from sausage to intestines! However, if you are going to try unique meats and foods, this would be the place to do it! It was very well seasoned and everything was delicious (even the liver!) They also have more tame entree selections as well so its a great choice for anyone! My favorite item was the drink we got which was named after the restaurant itself. It was like a mix of a margarita and a coke. Everything was very unique and delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This is their new location and it is very nice. The staff is polite and some speak English for those who do not speak Spanish. the steak are the best here. We have been to many place touted to be good but this one is definitely on the top of our list. The portions are big, the steak comes the way you order it, every time! well done. It is a very busy place so be early and not in a hurry , it is worth it!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffreydcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We went here on a Saturday night at 7:30. There were only a few tables eating but it got such good reviews we decided to try it. It was really good! The entrees were big enough to share. We loved the chimichurri & tenderloin. There were leftovers only because the portions were so big, not because we didn’t love the food. Try it. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Braeskemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tierra Gaucha Parrilla Argentina also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Tierra Gaucha Parrilla Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing