We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$112
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$10
Hotels.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
126
228
84
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
228
84
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica small casino flight home rooms are nice convenient location downtown airport shuttle country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020

nice clean hotel. staff pleasant and helpful. reasonable breakfast. hotel provided a safe haven whilst waiting for our flight home during the current covid-19 crisis. if I ever go back to San Jose I would not hesitate to re-book.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank E2553JYrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

It's not the most luxurious but you wont get that in San Jose. It's perfect for short stays in San Jose. Close to all main tourist attractions and parks , shopping areas too..breakfasts are fine and nice big pictures of surrounding park and super coffee, and rooms are nice.

Service is very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferenc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We stayed here twice, once on our arrival in San Jose and the second on our way back to the airport.

The rooms are clean and functional, the bathrooms are well equipped with good showers.

The breakfast is a little limited, but then again, it's not a resort, it's a city hotel.

Good place to stay on your way to explore the rest of the country.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

First, in order to access the bar or restaurant you have to walk through the casino. Lots of American and other fast food, few restaurants.

Warning to women. This neighborhood is scary at night. My adult daughter and I had men following and harassing us as we searched for a place to eat other than KFC, pizza or McDonalds. I am from Brooklyn, so I don't scare easily. The air conditioning and rooms show their age.

I don't know how this place claims a four star rating.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ajg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Central to downtown sites and activities. Clean and secure. Recommend if staying to tour downtown San Jose. Can store luggage on site as well if flight out past checkout. Great breakfast included. Small casino across parking lot to get cash converted for better exchange fees!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AuntKrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews