We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$92
Expedia.comUS$92
eDreamsUS$92
TravelocityUS$92
CheapTicketsUS$92
Agoda.comUS$92
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,878)
Filter reviews
2,878 results
Traveller rating
1,923
733
140
61
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,923
733
140
61
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport moon glow restaurant eric robinson costa rica free shuttle last night rental car free breakfast hot tub next morning restaurant bar rooms are large an early flight pura vida nice pool minutes from the airport shuttle service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,878 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021

This has been our hotel of choice for about 7 years now. Located in a nice neighborhood and close to San Jose airport. It has a shuttle to and from the airport which is a nice plus. We always have great meals at the on site restaurant. Nice and convenient for weary travelers. The staff are helpful and friendly with big smiles The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Lovely murals in every room we’ve stay in. AC and fans in each room. We have stayed here many times over the years (except last year with COVID) and never had an unpleasant stay. Just made two more reservations for our next trip to the states and back. And did I mention that there is a great pool too? You won’t be disappointed with your stay here.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rich4maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Robinson, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thanks Rich and Maggie, it is wonderful to have so many nice, easy-to-please guests return year after year, and even after COVID are starting to return once again, we haven't been forgotten, see you soon once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

The Adventure Inn is a great little place in a very nice neighborhood, and it is convenient to the airport. The atmosphere is terrific, the rooms are very clean, and the service is fantastic. We stayed there in March at the beginning of our trip and again at the end of our trip. When we came back to stay at the end of our trip, they upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite at no extra cost! Every staff member was very hospitable and helpful. The hotel registered us for a volcano tour, and they gave us breakfast to go since we had an early departure. They also have a free shuttle to the airport, which was very helpful. We ate dinner at the Moon Glow Bar and Grill both nights. The food was delicious, and the servers were very friendly and efficient. They talked with us, joked with us, and treated us like family! I highly recommend the gallos de pollo and the brownie sundae! We will definitely be staying at the Adventure Inn during our next Costa Rica visit!

Room tip: Both the rooms we've stayed in were quiet and very clean.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylbZ8066FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Robinson, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

It also takes wonderful guests to complete the picture, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Adventure Inn the night we arrived into San Jose from the U.S. and again the night before we departed. The room was clean and comfortable. I loved the murals on the walls. The painting of the toucans in our room was adorable and definitely felt very Costa Rican. The meal in the restaurant was very good and the service was exceptional! The first night I forgot my bottle of water on the table and the young lady tracked down our room and brought it to me. I love that “Noche” the big black Labrador laid in the middle of restaurant floor snoozing away while we had our dinner, especially since by the time of our second stay I was missing my doggie at home. They were even willing to put our small cooler of tuna in the freezer so that it would remain frozen for our return flight. The shuttle service from/to the airport was prompt and problem free. You would never know they were in such close proximity to the airport since I never heard the planes. The grounds were well kept and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B2045EWninab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Robinson, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

What a kind review, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

We travel back and forth from the US to Costa Rica several times a year.
Adventure Inn is the perfect place to stay for your stop over before the next leg of your trip. They are located near the airport and free airport shuttle is always appreciated.
The staff from the front desk, restaurant staff to housekeeping are always friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coralhillbungalows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Robinson, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Thank you for your kind words, we have remained open throughout COVID, follow all protocols, and 100% of our guests have departed in good health and spirits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Another great Adventure Inn stay under our belt (Sept 29-Oct 1 and Oct 17-18)
We stayed 2 nights prior to departing back to the USA and one night upon our return. We were able to leave our car on property during our time out of Costa Rica.

The staff makes it always a pleasure to stay there.
We always feel welcome and cared for.
Manfred was there to greet us and help us on Sept 29
I’m so sorry I don’t know the name of the gal in MoonGlow. She’s so nice and friendly for dinner and breakfast, along with the cook.
I wish I remembered their names. The man who helps with your luggage to your room and the front desk staff. Even with masks, you can tell they all have a smile.

They seem to have thought of every detail travelers would need and appreciate. Thank you Adventure Inn and your great staff once again. Always happy, always accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TerryRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike Robinson, Owner at Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a nice review! Open-minded guests also make things easier for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews