We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$93
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$30
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
PricelineUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
StayForLongUS$93
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
94
150
96
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
150
96
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean couple of nights walking distance common areas carlos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

We stayed for 2 weeks and we enjoyed the stay completely! The place is very clean, the staff are all very pleasant, no complaints at all. A special mention to Carlos in the restaurant, he went above and beyond to make our stay extra ordinary, great job Carlos!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tee070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Hernández, Administración de ingresos at Autentico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
Thanks for your review, we are so happy you had a great time with us!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Stayed at Hotel Autentico on both sides of our trip. When we arrived it was an easy Taxie drive from the airport and then at the end of our trip we stayed there before returning to the airport.
The rooms are clean and roomy. The staff was always in masks and there are hand sanitizing stations everywhere. The staff was fantastic, always making sure we had everything we needed. There is a dining room in the hotel that overlooks the pool with tables out by the pool. The food is good and the staff again was very pleasant. Would recommend for anyone that is coming in and out of San Jose.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view, they have some beautiful areas with a view.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tlsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Chaves, Administración de ingresos at Autentico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thanks for your awesome review, ho happy you had a great time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

The good: staff, prompt service, decent location between airport and heart of the city, grocery very close by, common areas appear clean, windows can be opened

The not so good: sound carries between rooms and room door, overall appearance of rooms ok but in need of maintenance, rooms are dark, bedding is only sheets, no topper of any kind, very limited breakfast in lieu of buffet (buffet still available at other nearby hotels)

Room tip: All but a few 2nd floor rooms face another room. To get more light, you give up privacy.
Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLTraveleress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa Chaves, Administración de ingresos at Autentico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Hello STLTraveleress,

We highly appreciate your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We work very hard every day to provide the best service. We are sorry we did not succeed your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Thanks, for choosing us and taking the time to review us. We hope to offer our service to you in the future, one more time. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. The staff are so friendly and welcoming they make you feel like you are staying with friends. The food is amazing. The rooms are beautiful and clean and the bed is very comfortable. Beautiful pool. Great location. Airport shuttle very convenient. Highly recommended staying here.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tourguidetara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Autentico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thanks for your awesome review, ho happy you had a great time with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Room clean but just up the stairs from restraurant,people shouting in the corridor from 4.00am slaming doors and on mobile phones.reported this to reception but were not really interested.
We stayed at the Best western a few weeks ago,which was far superior to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank B2235WBsandrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Autentico Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your review, we do apologize we did not succeed your expectations. We work hard every day to improve the hospitality we offer, the recommendations of our guests are always welcome.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews