We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Birthday Visit”
Review of Furca

Furca
Ranked #16 of 832 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This was another fantastic dining experience at Furca, which has become our favorite restaurant in the San Jose area of Costa Rica and so far the the Best in Costa Rica.

The atmosphere is delightful with very stylist surroundings and an outstanding Bar for before dinner cocktails, there is dinner music on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening played by a Pianist and Violinist.

The Staff are consummate professionals Headed Up by the Chef/Owner Marco a very accomplished Chef. The Chef's Table is a fabulous dinning experience (by advanced reservations only).

The dinner selections are 1st Class from Steaks, Lamb Chops, Fish/Lobsters with a tremendous Wine List.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank genes252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furca-Restaurante, Guest Relations Manager at Furca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

We are pleased to know that you had a good experience in our restaurant, and we want to thank you for your good recommendations. Hope you can visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Very ordinary cuisine and snobby service. Carpaccio was chewy, foie gras presentation so far from French standard. Wine was served AFTER first course. I would say this place popular only because of good marketing.

Thank Доминик С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furca-Restaurante, Guest Relations Manager at Furca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, this help us to improve our service. Is important to mention that this is not in accordance with our quality standards. We will work to avoid this situation from happening again. If you wish to contact us and discuss your visit, you can do so to: chef@furca.cr. Thank you again and have an excellent day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

From the time you walk in the door to the time you leave, the entire dining experience is great...food, service, drinks, etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furca-Restaurante, Guest Relations Manager at Furca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear, Evan.
We are pleased to know that you had a good experience in our restaurant, and we want to thank you for your good recommendations. Hope you can visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Prices are high, service and quality of food was not as expected, although when asked, the meal was replaced but not really convinced to go back given price-quality-experience balance.

Thank DNanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furca-Restaurante, Guest Relations Manager at Furca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear, DNanton. We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us this comment that will help us improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We had a fabulous dinner. The service was friendly and attentive. The bread "box" is a nice touch. It is literally a box -- you open the drawer to reveal the freshly made breads and on the top of the box are several homemade spreads. The chateaubriand was excellent, and the lamb was tasty as was the asparagus. We also ordered the vegetables which were average.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furca-Restaurante, Guest Relations Manager at Furca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear, Christine. We want to thank you for your good recommendations. We hope you can visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Furca also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Furca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing