We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
Agoda.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
Trip.comUS$93
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
781
339
51
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
781
339
51
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica sabana park huge park yogurt dental work breakfast was amazing secure parking free airport shuttle clean rooms home away from home hotel is located aparthotel kitchenette sauna mosaics christian downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

We needed to come to the city for a few days & normally we stay in main stream hotels in Escazu but since we visited during the Covid pandemic I wanted to stay in a smaller hotel that had a kitchenette in our room. The staff & hotel exceeded our expectations. Check in was a breeze & everything is very clean. I loved that the Park is only a few blocks away so we can go running every morning. Our room had a/c but we preferred to open the windows for fresh air & it’s a perfect temperature to sleep at night. Beds are very comfy & you have multiple sleeping pillows. WiFi & hot water worked great. I also liked the water cooler in the main area to fill our bottles, secure parking & the pool area is prettier than you see in photos. We will gladly return!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heidi_Josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia Hon, Dueño at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Wow!! Thank you so much for your great review!! We are so excited and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! It will be an honor to become your new home in San José. We are continuously finding new ways to maintain and exceed customer service with the new realities of physical barriers!! So happy this was palpable to you :). Hope you have a wonderful day, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

LaSabana reflects a place that has pride in its appearance. The staff are gracious, pleasant, and endearing. Breakfast is certainly better than what you might have at home. Any return to San Jose will include LaSabana

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Wow, thank you so much for your beautiful words! We do feel both pride and love towards our hotel. I think this feeling derives from the fact that we feel the same pride and love towards each other as a team. All members are such hard working, open hearted, committed people with big dreams. Just a joy to work with them on a daily basis! Hope you can visit soon, so we have the privilege of serving you agin. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing, we had a lot of trouble with our trip as it was during the covid 19 outbreak. We had to change our trip plans and the staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alaskalady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Thank you for your great review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help and support you!! These are uncertain times, and you can count on us to make things flow easier! We hope that you visit again soon, once conditions permit, we will be waiting with open hearts and big smiles! Hope you had a safe trip back home, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

The hotel is very nice with a pool and plants around it. They named the plantes.
The staff was great. Especially Melissa, Christian, and Pablo. The women who make and serve breakfast were kind.. Breakfast was great, starting with fresh fruit juices. Fresh fruits, yogurt, eggs according to your wish, hot plates, homemade marmalade, cakes, etc...
, The room was big with a balcony, with a fully equipped Kitchenette, tidy and clean, and smelled good.
a good Italian restaurant 5 min walk
Highly recommended.

Room tip: studio on the 2nd floor
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACHEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Wow, thank you so much for your great review!! So happy to hear you enjoyed the experience of staying at La Sabana!! I shall pass your kind words to our staff, they will be so excited to hear we were able to serve you well. Hope you have a wonderful day and that we have the privilege of hosting you once again very soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

This was our 3rd stay. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, this time it was on the first floor which didn't have a balcony but was really convenient to the pool, restaurant, lobby, etc.

We love this hotel. We use it as a home base at the tail end of each of our Costa Rica trips. It's convenient to family, the airport and shopping/restaurants.

The hotel is spotless. The staff are friendly and the housekeepers do excellent jobs. The 2 bedroom has a queen bed in the master, 2 twins in the 2nd and a sofa that can also be slept on. The bathroom is small but clean. The kitchen offers everything you need.

We love the breakfast here and even enjoyed room service one night which they hadn't offered 5 years ago when we stayed last. We really enjoyed hanging out by the pool in the evenings relaxing and reading. The swimming pool is beautiful and very clean but also very cold. We've never really utilized it but always try and others around us braved it out before heading to the sauna.

We used the laundry facilities which are so nice to have after being at the beach for 10 nights.

We used their private shuttle to get to the airport very early in the morning and it was inexpensive.

We will always stay at La Sabana when we are in San Jose! I definitely recommend it for the location, amenities and beautiful garden.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 72patricen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaHon, Gerente at La Sabana Hotel Suites Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Wow!! We are so grateful for your beautiful review!! Thank you so much, and so happy you enjoyed your visit! Most excited to know we have become your home in San Jose!! We shall always strive for excellence as to never loose this great honor!! Hope to keep impressing you with new and improved services every time you visit. Thank you again por writing and most of all for your continued preference! Have a great day, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews