We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
4
19
19
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
19
19
14
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

rooms terrible,WiFi barely works; claims to offer free breakfast cold eggs and cold rice, very poor lighting in rooms, very noisy location,if you like to be rudely awakened every morning and eat a terrible free breakfast I highly recommend is out dated noisy and smelly hotel. If you want a conformable quiet hotel try the crowne plazza

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 289johncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Got invited for lunch on a weekday -so no excuse that it was full- & it was a big disappointment! Service was slow but... had nice company so we were not in a hurry, eventually we had our mains, I order a Taco Suizo which being in CR had never been a mistake until this time... horrible, cheese was so cooked could not eat it, the meat was tough & honestly I did not retuned the order as We were invited & did not wanted to make a scene, but will recommend to seriously check the quality that comes out of the kitchen; my husband's order was supposed to be a grilled fish but was cooked in aluminum foil which is definitely not grilled!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tica1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Old rooms with very stained carpet and mildew smell. The light set up is terrible and even the lamp shade of the little lamp on the side table was stained. The bathroom is not fancy at all. The bed was ok and clean. No fridge/minibar available. Good TV. The club itself is alright, it has sauna, pools, ping pong tables and several tennis courts. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good but basic.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jafethv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Have been in that hotel forever. During the last 10 years at least 2-4 times per year, normally 1-2 weeks per stay.

The ONLY reason I stayed at the hotel was to play tenis with my friends. Some weeks ago the hotel changed the policy - now a guest can only invite a guest once a month.

The rooms are poorest quality. About 2 years ago they remodeled one room as an example how the new rooms will look like, but have never done the others.

The personnel at the hotel is great, and the restaurant is very nice and inexpensive. Tennis courts, pools etc. Great. ...

But don't go there for the really bad hotel rooms.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank herib2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The customer service is terrible, for a saturday night they closed the kitchen restaurant in our faces at 21:08. The employees has no manners. Good location, old hotel, never coming back, not worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SilviJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews