We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$106
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Expedia.com
US$106
US$76
View deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
FindHotelUS$106
PricelineUS$85
Agoda.comUS$85
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
226
159
100
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
159
100
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room hot tub breakfast buffet week stay stove cookware
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

We were very disappointed with this property. Wasn’t clean and had ants in bathroom and the sofa was filthy and stunk (we had to cover it with bed coverings). Has a kitchen but no silverware or plates. We are on the ground floor and when we left for the day the curtains we closed and windows locked. When we returned the curtains were open and the window were open exposing our luggage and everything we have. Being on the ground floor we were lucky and think nothing was taken that we know of. We are world travelers and don’t normally complain. Needs attention badly—could be nice even if it is a little out of the way.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cassie4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear Cassie4664,

We appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. We make a great effort to offer impeccable grounds, our infrastructure stands out for its quietness and fine aesthetics as well as the kind manners of our collaborators. We do want to make our guests feel at home!

We apologize for the situation you had to live in relation to your room. We have issued a report and we are going to investigate this atypical situation that is surprising to us.

The cookware is requested at the front desk and it is always available. We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you and reflect the great hospitality experience that we are known for.


Best regards,
Randall Lara
Gerente general

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

When you first arrive everything looks good. A nice charming setting, pool area looks nice, grounds are well kept, security 24/7. However once you start to settle in you notice the little things that aren’t quite right. For starters, I never had hot water in my room (512). At best it was warm enough to stand under for the duration of your shower, but other days it was ice cold. I thought it could be because my room was located in the main building with the kitchen, but other guests in the building said they had hot water, so who knows. The shower/water pressure was also horrible. The water sprayed half out the side of the shower head, leaving little to come out of the shower head. The suites come with 2 bedrooms, living room with cable tv and a full kitchen with table and chairs. The beds were fine, and there was storage to put your things away if you wished. However the safe did not work and there were no dishes or cookware in the full kitchens. I heard you have to ask the front desk but I never tried.

The bar only opened on Thurs-Sunday and the pool and hot tub closed at 10pm. Breakfast was included and it was from 6-10am every morning I believe. The selection was limited but there was a custom omelette station I heard was really good.

Security was great and all the staff was very friendly. Overall it was a good experience. Other than some updates, nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Meggss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Meggss24,

We appreciate your stay with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. We make a great effort to offer impeccable grounds, we are happy to know that our infrastructure stood out for its quietness and fine aesthetics as well as the kind manners of our collaborators. We do want to make our guests feel at home!

We apologize for the situation you had to live in relation to your room. We have issued a report and we are going to investigate this atypical situation that is surprising to us. Correct, the cookware is requested at the front desk and it is always available.

We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you. It is sad you missed the omelette station, hopefully you will try it on your upcoming visit.

We hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Best regards,
Randall Lara
Gerente general

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

This is a good first stay point for a tour of Costa Rica.Stopping here after flying in allows you to acclimatise before heading off.If you want to see the City the City Bus Tour is as good as any way.For wildlife book a tour to the Toucan Rescue Researc centre,where they also have slothes.Food and wine are ok,good rather than great.If you want lunch or coffee in the city,go to the National Theatre where they have a restaurant and coffee shop.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Director General at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Stuart B,

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites.

For us each guest is equally special and we look forward to always giving our best in every aspect of us and our hotel. We are very happy that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed our services and facilities.

We are always waiting for you with the doors open!

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

I stayed at the Hotel Casa Conde in San jose and had a very relaxing time. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff was exceptional. Sonia's did an amazing job. Thank you Sonia!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yzrm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmt, Director General at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Yzrm1,

Thank you for staying at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are deeply satisfied to know how positive your stay with us was and that you could feel genuinely at home in our facilities.

Your comments serve as inspiration to continue giving the best of us in every aspect of our service and we will be very happy to receive you again.

Best regards,
Randall Lara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

I got a unit with two-bed room and plenty of space for myself.

The best thing is to have washer/dryer in unit. After a long-day tour, it was nice to have clean clothes ready for the rest of the trip.

The breakfast provides some local flavor and good options.

However, the facility certainly needs some renovation. The hot water was lukewarm and the A/C was quite loud.

Also, if you buy a day tour with local agency, you easily become the first one to get picked up and the last one to be dropped off due to the location. If that extra 15-30 minute sleep means something to you, you might rethink about staying here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wakina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCondeMgmnt, General Manager at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear wakina2018,

We appreciate your words regarding your recent experience in Casa Conde Hotel & Suites. The essence of our service anchors in the big hearts of our collaborators, our spacious and equipped rooms and the invaluable peaceful atmosphere.

We offer a secure and wonderful infrastructure, great restaurants with a a delicious breakfast that we are glad you enjoyed, La Cantina del 48 Bar, comunal areas with gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi and magical gardens.

We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,
Randall Lara,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews