We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lights Out - No sign” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Conde Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in San Jose
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lights Out - No sign”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Last time I prepay for a hotel that I do not know. Could not find anyone at Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenDBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    84
    60
    24
    14
See reviews for
70
74
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had an early morning flight out of San Jose and were looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport. We booked this hotel based on the previous reviews, and because it came up on a search as 2km from SJO.

Casa Conde is nowhere near SJO. It is also on the outskirts of San Jose. It cost us around $30 to get to the airport.

The customer service at the front desk was very friendly. The room was fine. I booked a standard room which turned out to have a full kitchen, living room, and two bedrooms! All we really wanted was a queen sized bed and asked if we could switch rooms, but that would be considered an upgrade.

It looked like the hotel had a very nice pool, although we didn't take advantage of any of the amenities as we arrived late and checked out early.

I think this hotel would be a good choice for a family, especially if you have a car rental.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ComingFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

American Family of 4 with young kids. Very friendly staff and welcoming to kids. Great value for family with in room kitchens, laundry, spacious rooms. Staff at hotel bent over backwards to help us with day trips and travel. Would stay again and use as "base" for day trips and more.

Room Tip: Select your amenities before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbjade1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

We are from Solihull in the U.K. and the two of us, plus our 27 year old son, stayed at the Casa Conde for 4 nights in February 2011 in Suite 410, which consists of 2 bedroooms, kitchen and bathroom. Our whole experience there was very good with obliging staff, good food and the price very good value. For the 3 of us, it cost about £76 per night and that includes breakfast.
An example of how good the staff was is that my wife had a very bad cough and , after coughing up blood during the night, she went to reception at 7 am to seek medical assistance. They called 2 Paramedics, who arrived within 15 minutes. They examined her, spening 30 minutes with her, They then obtained anti biotics for her after speaking to a doctor. When my wife asked the hotel how much she owed them for the services of the Paramedics, they said '' No charge to you. We are a family hotel and our guests are our family whilst they are here so Paramedics are free to you'' What a super gesture.
If ever we return to Costa Rica, we would definitly stay at the Casa Conde again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

We had another great visit to Casa Conde. Yes, the location is not in the best neighbourhood in San Jose but it isn't hell either! plus the staff at Casa Conde are THE BEST!!! The apartment like suites are nice and convenient. We'll see you next year. Gracias a todos!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colucci98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
4.5 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#6 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#9 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.0 km away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Irazu Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Conde Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Conde Hotel & Suites

Property: Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Address: Costado Sur Del Parque De La Paz | 15 milles away from the Intern. Airport, San Jose 68-2400, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Conde Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites, located just 5 minutes from San Jose and 30 minutes from the Juan Santamaria International Airport, offers comfortable facilities to Local and International Guests. Enjoy 110 fully furnished two-bedroom luxury suites, equipped with a kitchen, dining room, living room, TV, air conditioning, secure parking and all the amenities to make you feel right at home. We provide laundry service, prescheduled Hotel-Airport transfers, meeting room facilities, along with wireless Internet access, computer desk and gift shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Conde Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Conde Apartotel & Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel And Suites San Jose
Casa Conde Apartotel San Jose
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites Costa Rica/San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing