We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Booking.com
US$63
US$60
View deal
SAVE US$3
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
PricelineUS$60
Agoda.comUS$60
HurbUS$63
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
177
144
76
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
144
76
33
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Very Recommended- excellent Breakfast -Very Friendly Staff - Quiet - Very Nice Rooms - WiFi functioned well - Easy Walk to the Center,Museums - Very Nice Lobby and Garden - Family Ran Business - drinking Water in the Lobby.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stjepkog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

We found this through a 10-year-old tour book which raves about how well this converted home has been updated & kept up. Thank heavens, and management, this is still true. The staff are approachable and considerate. And the rooms are spacious and clean. We only stayed 3 nights, but could easily have done more. This is San Jose at its most cultural. Thank you to Leo and Ernesto, supervisors.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nfayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Curtains, bedspread and pillows haven't been washed for a long time since everything smells moldy. Room floor is dirty as well as the table cloths. Worst Costa Rican breakfast I have ever had. We moved to another hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Avoid Le Bergerac at all costs. The rooms are awful and do not match the photos on TripAdvisor. This used to be a nice hotel, but the owner clearly has not invested a penny in twenty years. The bed in particular was old, lumpy and uncomfortable. The only bright spot is the staff, who are delightful. But nothing can save the terrible physical facilities.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank DCAttorneyMcLean_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

Awesome staff at this little boutique hotel, from the moment we stepped into the reception area to checking out we were treated like family. The location is perfect, a 20 minute walk to the city center, museums, shopping & restaurants. The front desk was happy to arrange excursions for us, the hotel restaurant served great food and housekeeping was spot on. Fantastic experience, highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank robrD3662TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews