We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$186
Expedia.comUS$186
PricelineUS$186
eDreamsUS$186
CheapTicketsUS$186
HurbUS$191
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,107)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveller rating
1,527
470
67
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,527
470
67
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel victorian mansion one night costa rica private garden roof terrace boutique hotel deluxe room lovely room next morning mini bar would highly recommend this hotel long flight fountain jacuzzi tubs country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Beautful, clean hotel with lots of charm and very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Please note that the 4 start rating I gave is comparing it to other 5 start hotels - for a five star it is above average. If they rated themselves as a four star facility I would have given them a rating of five. Would definitley stay there again. Much better than a "big box" and their restaurant is fabulous

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank len m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

Stayed here as a landing spot and not only was the hotel beautiful (OMG the orchids in their gardens/lounge) and old school mansion feel, the staff was beyond gracious and you shouldn't miss the rooftop hot tubs and lounge space.

Room tip: Stayed in two different rooms because of our trip timing - the garden area is quieter but the first floor has bigger showers
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 200jacquelinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Wonderfully relaxing room with a beautiful private garden lounge. The food in the restaurant is delicious and service was excellent. Hotel was a short stroll from the Central San Jose area, along a very safe street. The hotel paid much attention to keeping everyone distanced and virus-free. Beautiful hotel and great value.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 70PamelaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We went to get a deluxe room that had a small implanted area outside a set of doors - a great touch. The area was of reasonable size but the bathroom was little. Decor is a bit old fashioned but everywhere was clean. The restaurant is great but do not expect European criteria. Service is fine with no being great. Both wine and food proved much too expensive for what's available. But it's a really nice looking restaurant and you'll enjoy your meal.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank SaraTyson49200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020

Go to place in the city for some romance, luxury and top service. Pampered and well looked after. We whiled away the hours in the comfortable outdoor dining area and moved more graciously by the staff into the indoor bar/cafe for drinks as they had to set up the dining area for dinner. We were upgraded and given a lovely room with a very generous welcome fruit basket and a gorgeous enclosed garden. Very charming and tranquil place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank ft6260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews