We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$132
US$78
View deal
SAVE US$54
Hotels.comUS$96
eDreamsUS$96
getaroom.comUS$132
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,919 results
Traveller rating
647
648
359
145
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
647
648
359
145
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold's gym costa rica hot tub rooms are large pura vida golds downtown conference taxis uber country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,919 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Good overall stay but some of the general amenities we anticipated to use were not the greatest. We stayed in the middle them renovating rooms so it was noisy at times. The hot tub also didn't really get hot. We notified the front desk and it still didn't get very warm. We also needed to call room service every time we needed ice and the breakfast area was closed. Rooms were clean, front desk staff was friendly, and the restaurant food was good though! Also right in the middle of San Jose, so it was close to many restaurants, museums, parks, and other attractions. We needed a Covid test done before our flight and the staff set it all up for us. They had someone come up to our room to perform it which was very convenient.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cheyenneo555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.
Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Solid Radisson Hotel for one night (late night aiport arrival). Friendly service, free parking. Really enjoyed myself! Breakfast was served as of 6 am and was also very tasty. Can recommend staying here for one night.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Kate188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We held the debut of our daughter at this hotel, and the staff was very supportive and lent excellent service during the preparations up to the post-event arrangements. We commend the hands-on assistance of the hotel staff, especially Ana, Kevin, William as well as all the crew. The food was good based on our guests' feedback. Overall, it was a great experience for us. A big thumbs up to the hotel staff and crew!

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank SaraTyson49200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson SJ-CostaRica, Administración de ingresos at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Sara,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2020

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2020

The reception guy who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel at home immediately. The room was exactly as advertised. Dinner at the restaurant was pleasant, expensive though, the room was clean, breakfast was good and a hotel we would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesradissonssjo, Quality Supervisor at Radisson San Jose-Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible.
Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews