We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$132
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$52
Hotels.comUS$96
PricelineUS$92
getaroom.comUS$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
643
648
359
145
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
643
648
359
145
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold's gym costa rica hot tub rooms are large pura vida golds downtown conference taxis uber country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020

The reception guy who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel at home immediately. The room was exactly as advertised. Dinner at the restaurant was pleasant, expensive though, the room was clean, breakfast was good and a hotel we would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesradissonssjo, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible.
Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

It was good overall, internet didn’t work well and location is not ideal. There could have been a better choice of food and once we ordered the food took a while to arrive. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank anitabacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesradissonssjo, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience.
We are doing everything possible to improve high-speed Internet access in our hotel. I understand that this is an important service for our guests, and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Your observations will be directed to the department head for the appropriate corrective measures that needs to be taken. We appreciate your opinions and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

too expensive, the bar was old, seats were broken, tried to get extra coffee for the room, was told no. hotel policy. only one coffee per room, there was two of us.
this is an old concrete building. musty odor.

Room tip: the rooms numbered 100 are old and musty smelling.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 695dond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesradissonssjo, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about you're most recent stay with us. We always desire for our valued guest's experience to be exceptional and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. Your observations will be directed to the department head for the appropriate corrective measures that needs to be taken. We are hoping that you will give us another opportunity to make your stay feel like home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelesradissonssjo, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelesradissonssjo, Quality Supervisor at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews