We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
174
270
115
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
270
115
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantclub floorcosta ricathe executive loungebusiness tripfitness centerbreakfast buffetbusy roadcity hotelsmall casinoabout minutes from the airportrooms are bigsoccer stadiumus dollarsgrocery storerooms are comfortablenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The culture in this hotel is definitely outstanding and customer oriented. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Both John and Raquel gave us outstanding personalized service. Thank you

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank G2492QCcarlosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear G2492QCcarlosd,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza SAN JOSE COROBICI CONF. CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

On behalf of the Staff of the Crowne Plaza Hotel a huge thanks, we are looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Check In: 5
- Two agents working, quick and easy as there was no line. We were thanked for being IHG members and our thank you amenity was a voucher for a drink for both of us at the bar.

Beds: 5
- Really great beds and linens.

Outlets: 5
- Plenty of outlets including bedside to plug in and recharge

TV/Cable: 5
- HBO in English was available

Size of Room: 5
- Lots of room to spread out, even with two beds in the room.

Room Darkness: 5
- Black out curtains;

Noise: 5
- No need for earplugs

A/C: 5
- Nice and cold

Bathroom toiletries: 5
- Including the shampoo and conditioner, you could also request any additional toiletries like toothpaste or razor at the front desk

Shower water pressure: 5

WiFi: 5

Cleanliness: 5

In-room safe: 5
- Digital lock, located inside the closet

Parking: 5
- Lots of parking in an outdoor lot that is secured with a gate and manned security. Felt very safe leaving our rental car there.

- Value: 5

Other amenities /notes:
- No in room fridge or microwave.
- Nice outdoor pool area, but the hours “close” at ypm even though we still saw people out there after 7pm.
- Nice fitness facility that we were not able to use because they close at 5pm on the weekends.
- If you can afford it, do spend extra money to get a room on the Executive floor, as they gives you access to the Executive Lounge. In the morning there is a nice little breakfast available with Gallo Pinto, scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt, pastries and coffee and juice -- a nice way to start your day. In the evening they have small bocas snacks and adult beverages.
- Bathroom is a tub/shower combo.
- We would have loved some bathrobes to use, but not a deal breaker.
- Aside from the on-site restaurant El Toucan, there is a Rosti Pollos just around the corner (5 minute walk) and if you want to brave crossing the busy road (there is a signal), there is a super market and other restaurants about a ten minute walk away.

Bottom line: With great free and secured parking, a $4 Uber ride to the downtown core, great amenities and service, we were very impressed with this property and it represents the Crown Plaza brand very well. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelcommons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear TRAVELCOMMONS,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza SAN JOSE COROBICI CONF. CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The staff at the main restaurant is great! The food was also delicious as well as the coffee. Our waitress recommended the beef loin with a strawberry sauce as well as the NY Strip and they were both delicious. Our coffee was to die for. Very pretty flower arrangements in front of the elevators. The rooms could use some refreshing, but these are a very good size, clean and the beds are very comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Melissa S,

On behalf of all the hotel staff we will like to express our sincere gratitude for sharing with us your comments. Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

We will check every detail as you mentioned. Once again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Presidential Suite has ample room for a family with a master bedroom, whirlpool tub and 2nd bedroom containing 2 double beds. However, knowing we were arriving close to midnight, we were looking forward to a nightcap in our 'private access lounge'. However, there was none in our room, not even a mini-bar, nor snacks. It was a big, empty spacious room with a view, not worth the cost. Upon inquiry, we learned that the 'private access lounge' is located on the 6th floor during limited happy hour time. Breakfast was included in a private access room on the 6th floor, it is not made to order, but decent small buffet. The front desk staff acknowledged that they would advise the main office of the misleading advertisement, but no credit was offered to us.

Room Tip: Good sleeping accommodations for 4-6 people. No mini-bar, nor private access lounge available to us during our overnight stay.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guide799056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Rick-Elizabeth V,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza SAN JOSE COROBICI CONF. CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or jose.acevedo@corobicicp.co.cr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We were a group of more than 80 people attending a four-day meeting at the Crowne Plaza Corobici. I have never received such attentive, accommodating and flexible service before! The Crowne Plaza events, restaurant and IT team accommodated our every request, even when most of them were last-minute. The staff were helpful, cheerful and pleasant and went out of their way to help make our event as comfortable and productive as possible. We ended up requesting so many adjustments to our plans that I was afraid we would annoy the staff, but at every juncture, they helped us out and satisfied our every request. We could not have asked for better service. I totally recommend this location for meetings and events!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Klindblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corobici, Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Corobici, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Klindblade,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza SAN JOSE COROBICI CONF. CENTER.
Each day we work with passion to make a better perform than the day before. We are on our way to make the Hotel That Our Guests Love!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The Crowne Plaza Family will always be our pleasure to host, looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews