We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$81
US$77
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Expedia.comUS$79
PricelineUS$79
HurbUS$81
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
189
100
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
100
19
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

I want to thank everyone from the hotel for their wonderful hospitality. We want to say wow. The service was amazing. We visited Costa Rica for my cousin’s wedding and it was also me and my wife’s anniversary. We will definitely be back. The food was amazing. The wedding In the hotel was great. The staff was very accommodating. Top notch service. Pura Vida.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Stayed here one night and wish I would've stayed here my entire time in San Jose. Cute hotel with very friendly staff. I loved the decor and layout. Very open with lots of natural light and lots of plants

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bctravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

I was in San Jose to renew my passport and stayed at this wonderful hotel. From the moment I arrived I was extremely impressed. The staff are so helpful and are fabulous. The art and the decor of this hotel is Asian and very nicely done. The food is very good and very important the mattress was so comfortable. I would give them ten stars if I could. This is the way a hotel is should be run.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Rosieheindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We randomly booked this hotel for our last stay on the way out of Costa Rica. It is really close to the airport and also where I needed to return my rental car. We were welcomed by a very nice man at the front desk. He was very friendly and super helpful. The hotel in general is very modern decor and you can tell they go out of their way to decorate with nice things. The hallways are also really modern and the rooms follow suit. Cleanliness seems to also be important. We got a nice workout in their gym, which was just what we needed. Nothing crazy but had everything you need. Free breakfast in the morning was perfect. Typical buffet style with good coffee.

Nothing at all bad to say about this hotel. Price was also very inexpensive. For the price, you cannot go wrong at all. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ryano724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyShum, Owner at Isla Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Ryano724,

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor!

We are pleased to hear you´ve enjoyed stay with us. Yes, we´ve put much effort in the cleanliness and decoration of our facilities. Also mention the importance we give to our staff in assisting our guests their best way possible.

Thanks again. We hope you`ve had a wonderful time in Costa Rica!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

stayed one night...and two weeks later my credit card was used in turkey and italy and other misc. charges....i only used the card once this year...the male at the front desk i suspect sold my information

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyShum, Owner at Isla Verde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear Asa J,

We are sorry to hear what happened to you.

This is a very serious accusation to make. Nowadays there are many ways in which fraudsters can obtain cardholders´ information. We´ve never had a situation like this. We suggest you gather evidence to prove your statement that implied a member of our staff involved in a crime. Otherwise, we ask you to take your comment back as it is considered defamation. You have all our cooperation as needed with the pertinent authorities for investigation.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews