We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, great customer service and delicious food!”
Review of Fuji

Fuji
Ranked #67 of 842 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fuji Restaurant is one of the oldest Japanese Restaurants in San Jose Costa Rica. We are here to offer you `Traditional Japanese`. The head chef who is Japanese and who has more than 30 years of experience cordinate all the quality dishes. We are the only one Japanese restaurant in Costa Rica offers the traditional Japanese room, Tatami Rooms. Lastly,our Teppan is the best quality in Costa Rica.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

It's a culinary experience! The food is great.
Don't leave without trying the ice cream dessert!!!
Excellent customer service!

Thank Mariela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteFuji, Marketing at Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mariela R,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your visit, your opinion flatters us and certainly motivates us to continue offering all our customers a high quality service and food.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us

We are looking forward to your next visit at our Fuji Restaurant with our ice cream dessert ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I had the chance to experience this restaurant twice in a row. It was not planned that way, but these things sometimes happen, and I am grateful for this particular accident as my first experience was not good (service was very slow), but the second time we were catered by the head waiter and it was fantastic (almost artificially good).

The food is nice. Prices are a bit high, but most services in Costa Rica are expensive anyway.

I particularly enjoyed the Yakimeshi, although the portion was a bit small...

Thank josepZ7581NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteFuji, Marketing at Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Jose P:

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing with us your experience at our Restaurant. It is so valuable for us to know your feelings.
We will check every detail as you mencioned. Once again thank you for visit us.
We are looking forward to your next visit at our Fuji Restaurant


Kind regards,
Fuji Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Had to believe such a great Japanese restaurant would be found inside a Crown Plaza Hotel. The food is fantastic, decent prices, lovely decor and so convenient for hotel guests. Strongly recommend.

Thank TravelingWoman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteFuji, Marketing at Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear TravelingWoman001,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your visit to our restaurant, your opinion flatters us and certainly motivates us to continue offering all our customers a high quality service and food.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us


We are looking forward to your next visit at our Fuji Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

If you want to eat a traditional Japanese Food, you have to go there... Service, dishes and prices are excellent. Waiters are very friendly and the Chef is focused on making a great time to the clients. This restaurant for us is highly recommended.

1  Thank VeCesarAugusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteFuji, Marketing at Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear César,
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your visit to our restaurant, your opinion flatters us and certainly motivates us to continue offering all our customers a high quality service and food.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us

We are looking forward to your next visit at our Fuji Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Very good service at this restaurant. The food was excellent too. Multiple vegetarian options are available.

Thank mimaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteFuji, Marketing at Fuji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear mimaE,

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your visit to our restaurant, your opinion flatters us and certainly motivates us to continue offering all our customers a high quality service and food.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us

We are looking forward to your next visit at our Fuji Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Fuji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing