We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Growing and improving”
Review of La Flor de Loto

La Flor de Loto
Ranked #25 of 852 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I keep visiting this restaurant for years. It is good for foreign visitors, Costa Ricans and business people, since is close to various hotels in the area (La Sabana). I went yesterday with my wife and the news are that they added a new area of the commercial plaza where they are located and they expanded the menu with new dishes for two people or more. Really good options, varied and excellent taste.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Stopped at this restaurant as it was close to our hotel. Very friendly staff and generous portions. We shared 2 meat dishes and rice between 4 and it was ample. Food was very tasty and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SunandSkiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I just got a take out meal - special fried rice and large shrimp cremosa. Great portions, good food, very nice service too.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I have been into this Chinese restaurant several times and I am still not disappointed. It was crowded but we got a small table to enjoyed the Chinese specials that we shared. It was great!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JUCABLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Located on a small side street in sabana Norte, this restaurant is unlikely to disappoint.
From the egg rolls to the soup to the entrees, everything was delicious. Excellent prompt service and servings that will make you loosen your belt.
It's not a large restaurant so come early. With a beer or two you can expect to eat well for about us20 per person.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diverdan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Flor de Loto also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to La Flor de Loto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing