We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$61
Agoda.comUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
eDreamsUS$61
PricelineUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
152
26
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
26
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

One star is for the beautiful views of the city and mountains. One star is for the size of the rooms and bathrooms. One star is for the produce market a 60 second walk from the hotel. Overall, it was dingy, with bedding that was worn, including holes and stains, and overall it needed a good cleaning. The breakfast wasn’t great, though I commend the woman who was taking orders and making things alone. At times it felt like we were the only people at the hotel because we didn’t see anyone, not even in the office area. It almost felt like we were at an abandoned hotel! Cab drivers generally had never heard of the place, so we used Taj Mahal restaurant as a reference when taking cabs which helped. It wasn’t the worst, but it wasn’t the best. There are plenty of other places in San Jose with delicious breakfasts, nicer accommodations for the same price or less per night (though few have the view of this place). The kitchenette was nice, though I didn’t use it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dbkza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019

We were greeted at reception by Fernando who, the moment he found out we were birdwatchers, put us in a lovely room overlooking the greenery surrounding the hotel. He and the delightful young lady who served us breakfast in the morning could not have been more helpful. This was a lovely hotel, with secure parking, handy to a nice restaurant for dinner and only about 25 minutes from the airport.

Room tip: Ask for the upstairs king rooms - they are fabulous
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athelas59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Nice big clean rooms, each with a porch with rocking chairs and great view of all SJ area.
The service is amazing, helped me with everything I needed always with a smile ;)
Some food and stores nearby
20 min from the airport, and on the way out to Jaco
Best value in town. Recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 465nadavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel and always stay here when I am visiting San José (from Norway). The rooms are beautiful and very clean. A terrace outside with lovely views of San José. The breakfast is great, with a lot of options. And Fernando is always very helpful and in a good mood. We always feel very welcome here. The hotel is centrally located in Escazu, with a good range of restaurants close by. And Multiplaza just a short drive away (4-5 minutes).
Thank you for making our stay great, again :-) All the best, Susanne and Sebastian

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigator651901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Location, stuff and room is a great place to stay, if you have to run errands in Escarzu. Stuff member Fernando is extremely helpful and adjusts perfectly to you need which makes it very easy to stay and feel very welcome. The room is spacious and the view to the surroundings is great. Although right on a main access road it is very quiet, since you are a bit up and away from the road in the building. I stayed only one night, but definitely will be back on my next trip to San Jose.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank TreeTopHouseCostaRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews