We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and fish tacos”
Review of Product C ESCAZU

Product C ESCAZU
Ranked #26 of 195 Restaurants in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurante y pescaderia premium de mariscos y pescados, apoyando la pesca responsable y artesanal. Barra de cervezas artesanales nacionales
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Surprisingly, they have some really gorgeous wines here! I wasn't expecting that. Fish and chips are tasty, as is the catch of the day grilled. However, my absolute favorite is the shrimp tacos. Really tasty!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. I've been coming to it for years and the quality has actually gone UP (it has never been bad) but it amazes me how hey can make something that was good even BETTER.

The best part is the Tuna Steak, can order it on a salad in a burger or just as a steak... the quality is the same... always and it is GREAT.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mjj3609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Truly fresh, sustainably caught seafood available every day. Our server Dennis recommended the Mediterranean ceviche, which was terrific, and the Cabrilla, which is not available all the time; we had it over a Med salad with lobster bisque, all highly recommended. Dennis did a great job and the price was very reasonable.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Great fish fresh caught, great chefs. Some of the the daily specials are usually very good. When my cash is short I go for the fish and chips though my last order they skimped on the fish. Prices are on the high side but you can expect that when they have to truck the fresh catch up from the coast everyday.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank j-penn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Very good dishes but a little over priced, they have a good variety of ceviches which I really like, they should add a tuna steak for a burger instead of minced meat

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Gabymonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Product C ESCAZU also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Product C ESCAZU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing