We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$23
Hotels.comUS$23
Expedia.comUS$23
CheapTicketsUS$23
Orbitz.comUS$23
TravelocityUS$23
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simple place pura vida teacher gracias trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2019

This is a special place that you should visit and stay for a while!The beautiful simpel builded huts are directly next to the beach, a dream of every surfer(you can watch the waves from the balcony). If you haven't surfed before give it a go Miguel will support you!
This place is not located in a touristarea what we appreciated a lot. You share the beach just with a few locals or you are on your own.
So come here and if you have any questions or want to learn something ask Miguel he will help!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Goanagoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

miguel, his wife and his adorable son make your stay here as amazing as it could possibly be! i stayed for three nights and had an absolute blast. thank you for being flexible with bookings, picking me up at the bus station, being friendly, helpful and welcoming. if i am ever in costa rica again, this is the first place i’ll go! a must for everyone who wants the true costa rica experience. you can see the hard work and effort miguel has put into this place and the food his wife prepares is about as authentic as it gets. thanks for everything miguel, pura vida!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ellbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019

Really original, magic place. Non touristic, where you can stay with local people. Close to the beach where every evening you can admire beautiful sunsets, and during the day take surf lessons with the owner of hostel. You can enjoy breakfast prepared by owners wife, which is included to the price and also try local lunches or diners. This place is also really good for kids. Stay was so amazing that instead of 3 nights in total we stayed 6 :)

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Only stayed for 1 night, but it was truly a great experience. Very simple place but impressive considering Miguel built this from scratch. They were super helpful and really went out of their way to make us feel at home. Highly recommend to add lunch and dinner to your stay cooked by Pilar - the food was amazing. We renter surf boards for a day (even though we can’t surf - was loads of fun. Beach is pretty much a couple of steps from your cabana and you will most likely have it all for yourself. Gracias Miguel y Pilar! Abrazos de los portugueses...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anthonydL1550QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Miguel is a fantastic teacher! He is friendly, patient and helps you out when you need it. I was afraid since I have bad knees but not only did I not hurt but I actually managed to ride a wave and more than once at that (with Miguel's help). He took great pictures / videos of us. We really appreciated the privacy for the lessons (it was only my husband and I) and his property is super cool. What a great view to wake up to every morning.. The beach has amazing waves and is super clean ! Must try this out if you're near Manuel Antonio (Costa Rica). Miguel is the real deal !

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Myriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews