We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
3
5
8
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
8
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Rode in on a motorcycle and was drenched with rain so asked if we could use the dryer to dry for our ride out in the morning. Was told sure in the morning when the maids arrive. Only to be told in the morning no that they have a "laudry service". It was lie since i later asked the maid cleaning another room ĺĺand she said sure just let me check with my boss anna and anna saw us and frowned and said NO! The maid put her head down and we just shoke our heads in disbelief. No customer service here and just needed to use the dryer for a few mintues thats all lady. I hope upper managemenr reads this and you get some customer service training. The beds are awful to sleep on , thin and old , pull back the sheets and youll see lots of stains and filth. Phone in room doesnt work, water stinks and is very noisy at night. The free breakfast was good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Double V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We didn't stay at the Hotel, only went to the reception desk and had a lunch at the hotel restaurant. Service was prompt and food was adequate. What was interesting was the decor, which reminded me of seventies hotels on the Adriatic sea. This whole place looked out of context of the surrounding, which is also surreal at the very tip of the peninsula.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel service is good, the rooms are decent. the breakfast was good as it has variety. the swimming pool is also good.
However, the room had lack of amenities. The a/c was not working properly and it seems they don't give constant maintenance.
Definitely it is not a 4 start hotel as they stated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottavio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We happened to stay here on our late drive to Manuel Antonio from Guanacaste. There were no other options so we decided to stay here because the place actually has a good location but that's about the only good thing about this place. The place looks old and smells for the $120 dollars per night that they charge is really not justifiable. The A/C barely kept room at a temperature that was comfortable and we had to have them replace our sheets and towels because they had this yellowish dots on them wish we didn't really know what it was. Overall I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay I this place. It really sucks

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edcacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

An old place with a staff that lacks interest towards the guests and simply pretend they're not there.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lereptile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews