We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
30
22
15
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
22
15
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I have been living in Costa Rica for 20 years and have never stayed in this area b/4 but was forced into it for 2 days and happened to find this nice hotel with 2 of my friends and was real happy about it. Rooms, price (considering weekend in Jan) and Food were great. Staff mostly spoke English and were friendly. Breakfast was included as normally happens in Costa Rica but was good. Which does not always happen. It was not perfect and was not 5 star or nothing but good solid hotel which did fine job.

Rooms were fine and clean for Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We were staying in Monteverde and had planned an afternoon in Puntarenas as we travelled to San Jose but decided to see if we could find a place to stay in Puntarenas and have some extra time there.
After a quick search we found this hotel at a very reasonable price so we thought we would give it a shot.
The staff and owner were very helpful and friendly.
We spent some time on the beach and at the pool.
Breakfast was great. A good selection of hot foods, cereals, breads and fruit.
It seems that we need to adjust more to the evening lifestyle then we are used to for our next trip as the music and sounds from the bar were very lively. Unfortunately we were too tired that night to enjoy them.
The area seemed to be more of a local beach getaway but I prefer that and love to travel and meet local people.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank NOOSNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I used only the restaurant. It were only 4 people and it took around 40 minutes to get my food and it were 2 sandwiches. The staff was very nice and kind. The hotel looks very nice in average the restroom at the restaurant need some fixes. I consider the price is high for the food quality.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Very good hotel. Excellent customer service. Owner, and staff attentive to our needs.The breakfast was well balanced, and the food was plentiful, fresh, and tasty.I would not hesitate recommending this hotel.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank P1951ARrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in this place twice, and both times, Tony - owner, has been a gracious host. The property is well maintained and a good place to crash if you're running late for the last ferry.
Its always good to know the ferry departure schedule, but if you're like us and just kinda roll through country carefree, its also good to know where you can bunk for the night if needed and Tony is your guy in Puntarenas. Plus, the nights stay also includes a delicious cooked to order breakfast.
Can't go wrong with this place!
Thanks again Tony!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jason p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews