We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
38
26
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
26
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town air conditioning night stay perfect location tv hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

A nice spot in the great town of Montezuma. This hotel is in the perfect location... close to town, yet offset to where you’re not up all with the town of the music. The rooms are the best in town.. I’ve stayed in 3 in Montezuma and none are as luxurious. But with all of that being said, the best part is the common area. It’s a huge public area for all of the guest with a kitchen, couches, hammocks, a tv, and dining tables. This makes hanging out with family and friends easy. Great experience!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1962Antonio, Gerente at Hotel El Tajalin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Your words fill us with happiness and inspire us to work better .. thank you and Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel El Tajalin was beyond doubt the most wonderful highlight of our Costarican trip! My boyfriend and I stayed there for 4 nights during the low season and we could not have had a more pleasant stay in Montezuma. The hotel is spacious, beautifully decorated, perfectly clean, with beautiful outdoors as well as the most marvellous terrasse where we could rest, read, play board games, watch TV, prepare and enjoy any meal thanks to the fully-equiped kitchen, and all of that surrounded by a haven of peaceful nature. Our room was neatly cleaned everyday by the thoughtful owner of the hotel, who was helpful for any of our requests and made us feel at home. Thank you again for everything! We 100% recommand El Tajalin to families, couples and lone travelers. It's outstanding!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NinaM3947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1962Antonio, Gerente at Hotel El Tajalin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

To have received such a nice couple as you have been a pleasure and an honor; Thank you very much for your beautiful and inspiring words. I hope you have the opportunity to return to Montezuma. Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The Hotel is in a good location just up the main street, beside the park/church, just a few minutes from the beach and the “center” of Montezuma with all the Restaurants and Bars. The bedroom (Nr. 9 - 1st floor) and the bathroom was huge and clean with hot water! The air conditioning, the fridge and the safe worked well. Also we had a strong WiFi. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
It was a bit noisy because the wooden floors make it easy to hear everyone walking around.
You get what you pay for but all in all it was a good spot for the value. We had a great stay in Montezuma and we would come back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Gerente at Hotel El Tajalin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Many thanks Andreas for your comment, we are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel el Tajalin, we hope to be able to serve you on your next visit .. Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and very comfortable.. The rooms have a/c and hot water.. the terrace has hammock, sofas, tv and kitchen that is always useful.. the location is just perfect, in front of the park.. you can spot lots of different animals like monkeys, opossum, squirrel, iguanas.. the owner is very friendly and helpful..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Gerente at Hotel El Tajalin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thanks for your comment Lia, it has been a pleasure to serve you, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This Hotel is by the church/park. The place is nice, we stayed in room #10 which was very spacious, with AC, fridge and balcony. Space for 4 people, on the 3rd floor you can find a common area where you can see TV, rest and cook. We were able to see other rooms which were no as good as #10 which I enjoyed a lot. Totally recommended if you like to go with family or friends. No parking at all, you need to leave the car at the front of the hotel and is secure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mauricio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews