We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
38
26
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
26
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor in town pleasant stay air conditioning night stay perfect location tv hammocks couch iguanas
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I was only here for one night, in the room with the three twin beds. It smelled a bit moldy, but you're in Montezuma, so I think it's pretty hard to avoid that. The location right next to the park is fantastic and off the main street, but only a 2-minute walk away from everything. The A/C worked great and the Wi-Fi worked quite well for the most part. I thought it was slightly overpriced at $50/night, especially compared to other places, but I would still recommend it. Definitely a much more pleasant experience here than next door at Hotel Aurora!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1962Antonio, Gerente at Hotel El Tajalin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thanks for your comment, indeed the long winter and the much rain that luckily has fallen in Montezuma, could have caused this inconvenience since in December still the last rains fell. Thank you for choosing Hotel el Tajalin, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Sitting here in the upstairs lounge/communal area and enjoying the breeze off the ocean (the hotel isn't waterfront but only 200 ft away). Antonio and Marlan are wonderful hosts and take pride in their hotel. My A/C went on the fritz and Antonio changed it out immediately first thing this morning. The free coffee in the morning is great up here and there are cooking facilities if you're into that (I got a couple of pastries from the bakery next door to have with coffee). Hammocks are slung between pillars and it's just very relaxing. The Wifi is great and you're virtually right in the middle of everything in Playa Montezuma. Two thumbs up!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elcanaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1962Antonio, Gerente at Hotel El Tajalin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for your comment Mr. Gordon, it has been a pleasure to have you with us, we wish you a happy journey to the southern cone! Antonio and Marlen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had a nice stay at this hotel- it felt very safe, was in a good location just up the main street, and had great air conditioning. We came at kind of a slow time, so we were the only ones there. I would definitely stay there again, especially since it seemed to be a lot better than some of the other hotels we saw in the area.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayla530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent spot for the value ! Also the host is very friendly and understanding despite confusing their staff of my booking errors. Overall we were wishing we stayed longer than our 2 night stay there. We really enjoyed using the kitchen and meeting others there- was up on their top floor. Kind of a geeky comment but also really liked the furniture and feeling of the space... Neat artwork on display. Staff also helped arrange transportation to Samara given out budget. Beach 2 min walk, cool park right outside and good vibes all around. Again, overall really enjoy el tajalin.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Room was nice looking but its a bit noisy the wooden floors make it easy to hear everyone walking around, and there were kids running all over the grounds in the morning WiFi was strong which is always a plus, shower was good too, the bed not so much the head is away from the wall so our pillows kept falling on the ground and they were a little uncomfortable, staff was OK but we had a little misunderstanding with my reservation a 10 dollar difference I had to repeat myself about 5 times that I'd pay whatever it was even though his approach was aggressive and hostile not the way I like to start my day he was very persistent and quick to accuse me of trying to take advantage of his staff who didn't speak English very well which I explained was part of the misunderstanding and I didn't have a problem paying the 10 more dollars she directed me to wait and talk to him but I guess she didn't tell him that or something not really my problem as a customer I shouldn't be treated like that no matter what the problem is they had my credit card number its not like we were trying to burn these people for 10 dollars just as a business owner myself I would never speak to a customer in that manner but to each is own not that bad of a place but not that great either

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dylan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews