We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
153
116
58
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
116
58
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town nice pool hot water air conditioning pool area is every morning pura vida tortuga island view of the ocean howler monkeys fridge waterfall chaise beaches breeze cabinas bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This was a trip of a lifetime. There were 4 of us girls the staff took good care of us, watched over us, and were super helpful. Aside from not staying in a room with air conditioner it was still worth it. The hotel staff and locals of Montezuma were absolutely amazing. I will booking a trip back here sooner then later.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hello Christina!

Thank you vey much for your imporntant comment!
We are very happy to know then our staff serve you and your friends as you and them deserve! Also is very good to know than you like it our Hotel and We hope to see you over here very soon!

best regards

Hotel el Jardín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time in this hotel. Its very cetral in the town montezuma. Staff is really friendly and helped us to organice the snorkeling trip to Tortuga island and the walk to the Montezuma Waterfall (ca. 30 min to walk). We also enjoyed the pool. And we saw monkeys in the forest behind us.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lasara07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear lasara07, Thank you very much for your important comment and also thank you for giving us a great score :)
For us it is very important to know that you enjoyed your stayin our Hotel and in Montezuma in general and that you were treated by our staff as you deserved. Thanks for valuing our work
Of course we are waiting for you to come back!
big hugs from Montezuma
Hotel el Jardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I stayed 2 nights at this lovely little oasis right in town. The staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable - they even offered to move me to a room farther from the main road for my second night as they thought it would be quieter for me. The coffee in the lobby is excellent. The rooms are quite large, very clean, with a/c and warm showers.

Room tip: Ask for something away from the road.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank forester_barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable and important comment and also thank you for giving us 5 balls :)
For us it is very important to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were treated by our staff as you deserved, Every day we try to give the best possible service to our guests, Thanks for valuing our work
Of course we wait for it back

Greetings from Montezuma Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel with friendly workers too. I would've given 5 stars instead if we didnt have water problem for 3 times during our 3 nights stay. You woke up tried to shower only to realize there wasnt any water, and we had to deal with that every morning. I could see the plumber was working very hard to fix it, but this is just some sorta problem you dont wanna encounter especially on vacation. Other than that, everything else was perfect, room was quiet, clean and spacious. It was right in the downtown.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zenayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hello ZenayZ!
We are very happy to know than you like our hotel, location and also to know than our staff treat you as you deserve!
We dont understand your evaluation! you saw us working hard for fix the water problem, this days are the last days of the dry season so the water levels in the all area are drastic low. We work hard allways in have full our water reserve so not have any incovenient.
best regards

Hotel el Jardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Just left the El Jardin today after a 1 night stay. I traveled alone and felt safe while in this quaint little spot on a rather steep hill.
The rooms are immaculate, everything you need in simple accommodations. Beds were fine and room was spacious. The pool area is landscaped so beautifully, it’s a lot of work keeping up the vegetation in this climate, the caretakers must take pride in their work here. It’s also perfectly situated to grab a bite to eat, a beer, or some items from the grocery store.

Some things that should be noted - the property is steep, therefore this is not a good place for someone with mobility issues or a tendency to take falls.
There is noise, from the street and the other guests, as well as the resident animals. And there are no safes in the room.

With those aforementioned items in mind, this is a good value for your money and centrally located. Thank you to the very helpful front desk attendant.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank princessbadissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello! We apreciate a lot your comment! I s good to hear than you like our pool and tropical gardens also is good to know than you like your spacius room. We do have anothers rooms lacated in front of the road with easy acceses to people with mobility issues.
We are located in the center of the town close to the beach , restaurants and supermarket. Everything is close from the hotel and is why sometimes you can hear noises from the street. We have a big safebox at the reception for all our gues but in general our hotel is very safe we do have a system with cameras ans also a security guard at night!

We hope we can see you again over here and you can continue enjoiying more of the hotel and Montezuma in general!
best regards

Hotel el Jardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews