We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
154
116
58
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
116
58
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town nice pool hot water air conditioning pool area is every morning pura vida tortuga island view of the ocean howler monkeys fridge waterfall chaise beaches breeze cabinas bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Stayed here for a few nights to chill out in Montezuma.
The rooms are spacious and have air con and decent bathrooms.
The hotel has a pool and place to sit in the sun.
No breakfast, which is in fact fine as there are loads of cafes near by.
They were happy to arrange a transferor me from the port.
Good place to stay and good value for money.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trip-chick-munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear hueped, Thank you very much for your valuable review
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, pool and surroundings,
For us it is always a pleasure to help them by booking shuttles or other types of activities,
We wait for you back

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The property and the rooms were wonderful and a good bargain. We stayed in a pool view room for three. It had a patio with chairs and a hammock. The pool was very nice and we used it every day. The location is close to everything downtown. The owners were helpful and called cabs for us. The property was very clean. I would stay here in a moment.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank KCA112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear guests, thank you very much for your valuable comment.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, Our pool, and our location,
We are waiting for you back here with open arms
Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Great hotel, right in town. Rooms are very clean, air conditioned, nice pool and great people. While there is no off street parking or coffee makers in the room (coffee is available in the office) I would book this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaeacounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comment
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, it is very important for us to know this :)
Of course we wait for them back
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days while visiting Montezuma. El Jarden is a fantastic place to stay, it is centrally located within Montezuma. Many restaurants are only a few steps away, the super market is also close by if you need to grab a few beers to keep chilled in the room fridge. The nearest beach is a short walk and some of the more private beaches are walkable in about 30 minutes or more depending on how far you want to go, bring sunscreen there is very little shade on the beaches. The waterfalls which are a big attraction are about 30 minutes walking to the bottom pool, the path is slippery with mud, roots and rocks so wear some good footwear that you don’t mind getting wet. Definitely worth the hike in, so beautiful and the water is great!
The staff are friendly (especially Evania) and helpful with questions and any required arrangements. The grounds are very well kept. While relaxing in the hammock on our patio the garden plants completely obscured the town below. There is free wifi, free coffee in the morning, safe in the room, small fridge in the room and a nice swimming pool.
We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Jason Thank you very much for your valuable comment, it is an honor to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a great pleasure to have had it in our hotel, we are waiting for you back :)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We started out in the 1 bedroom bungalow which was by far the most outstanding accommodation we had on our whole trip- such a fun, tropical place! It does not have air conditioning and it was pretty warm during the day, but we were usually off at the beach or on an excursion. My daughter and I slept fine in the upstairs bedroom with all three fans going. My husband was very uncomfortable, so to please him, the staff was very helpful in moving us to a room for our last night. My daughter and I were very sad :-( If they had only had an AC up in that bedroom! But the view over the town and to the beach was awesome. The location was so close to everything but very secure feeling. While they did not have a safe, they had a night watchman who sat at the entrance all night. The staff was one of the friendliest, most helpful we met while we were traveling around. Definitely would stay here if (when) we go back to Montezuma!

Room tip: Stay in the 1 or 2 bedroom bungalows if the heat doesn't bother you too much and if climbing steps is not a problem.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank surfsolarcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivannia R, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Cinthya, Thank you very much for your valuable comment, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, for us it was a pleasure to have taken care of them and we are happy to know that our effort to achieve your comfort has been good, you were very kind guests , You, your daughter and your husband are beautiful people, we expect them back of course.
Best regards to you and your beautiful family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews