We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
148
115
58
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
115
58
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town costa rica hot water air conditioning restaurants and shops beautiful garden pool area is every morning pura vida tortuga island howler monkeys hill fridge waterfall chaise ocean beaches
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This hotel is right in the middle of town. The lady who ran the front desk was very nice and helpful with any questions we had. The property is nicely laid out and the rooms have their own hammock and outside chairs. The one drawback was a slight variability in rooms (we had to switch because of a scheduling issue), so we saw one of the rooms was a little smaller and not had some dirtier corners/parts to the bathroom to it (nothing super significant, but still noticeable).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect for stop in Montezuma. Clean and short way to everything! 2 minutes to the bus station, 2 minutes to the supermarket and 2 minutes to the ocean. 20 minutes walk to Montezuma falls :-)

Pool area is amazing for a chill out break in the afternoon.

Free coffee and tea over the whole day.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Steaphy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute decision to stay in Montezuma after spending time in Santa Teresa and are so glad we did. Hotel El Jardin was a good base for the night, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The grounds and swimming pool were beautifully maintained and the staff were fantastic. The receptionist came to let us know that baby sea turtles were going to be released that afternoon, something we would have missed otherwise. The following morning when our pre-booked transfer was unable to collect us due to the weather, the staff were again brilliant, helping us book an alternative route to Jaco. The staff were definitely what made our stay here so enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic561670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jardin J, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear Holy, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you so much for the lovely comment.
Hope to see you again!
Warm regards.
Mariel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were in Montezuma for one evening and stayed at this hotel. Right at the edge of the main drag, wonderful ocean views, and adequate lodging. It was clean and the AC worked fantastically, which was much needed with the humidity on the coast. The hammocks on the porch of each room were my favorite touch. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jardin J, Director de Recepción at Hotel El Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Kirstin, we are so glad that you enjoyed your saty with us, we hope next time you can stay longer in our place.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This little village is only a couple blocks long and a couple blocks wide so easy to get around. The Hotel El Jardin is in the heart of the village. Friendly staff and a very clean and refreshing swimming pool. Rooms are basic and clean. Wifi in lobby and at pool but not in some hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews