We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
722
90
40
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
90
40
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner beachfront bungalow tent cabins beach front land rover costa rica in town tree top canopy our honeymoon coco joes destination wedding restaurant staff your luggage playa grande sister hotel walk along the beach yoga studio
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Ylang Ylang was absolutely fantastic. The staff were all very friendly, professional, considerate, and helpful. The restaurant/food was of a very high quality, and my partner and I looked forward to every meal. When my partner was feeling ill midway through our honeymoon here, the staff, especially at the restaurant, went out of their way to make sure she was feeling okay and provided her with special food and drinks to help ease her illness.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger785255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ylang Ylang! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff takes such great pleasure in getting to know and taking care of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your included meals as well!

We hope to welcome you back again someday.

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed at Ylang Ylang for the first time about 3 years ago and really enjoyed it. We returned in July, with a couple more family members, and really enjoyed our stay. The setting along the beach is perfect and the staff at Ylang Ylang really make the stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We are so happy that you chose to come back to stay with us again with your family. Our staff takes such pleasure in getting to know our guests.

We hope to have you back again someday!
Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We spent 4 nights at Ylang for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We chose a beach front bungalow. The views where gorgeous and there was wildlife all around us. The service was superb and the food delicious. There's a 15 minute walk on the beach or dirt road from the hotel to the small town of Montezuma. We didn't mind the walk at all but do suggest you bring a flashlight for nighttime walking. The walk might be difficult for people with mobility problems or very small children. Note that they do pick you up and drop you off at the Sano Banano upon arrival and departure. The rest of the time you'll be walking.

We drove from Manuel Antonio to Montezuma and had no problems with parking at the Sano Banano for the extent of our stay. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. The beach bungalows offer the perfect experience of beach and jungle wildlife. It is a short walk into our sweet town of Montezuma, but a flashlight after dark is a good idea! We do have some flashlights available at the front desk. We hope to have you visit us again someday!

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This was a beautiful location! Perfect marriage of beach and rain forest! Montezuma is a very sweet little town, the people are very friendly and it felt very safe. The resort did not feel like one of those larger typical beach resorts that have a party-like atmosphere. This was quiet and private and relaxing.I will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tazewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Ylang Ylang! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Montezuma is a very sweet and safe town. We are happy you were able to enjoy our beach, jungle and town! Ylang Ylang is a very tranquil and relaxing space. We hope to welcome you back again sometime!

Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Ylang Ylang is a beautiful resort, it is a very relaxing place to stay, and the food is fantastic. The staff was overwhelmingly accomodating, always helpful, and extremely polite. We looked forward every morning to seeing what new animal had been designed in our room using the bath towels and fresh cut flowers. We were delighted to see the white faced monkeys, iguanas, and beautiful birds all around the resort every day. It is just a short walk to the pueblo of Montezuma where there are restaurants, bars, great shopping, and lots of activities/tours to choose from. It was a very relaxing visit and we would return tomorrow if we could.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of your time at Ylang Ylang! It sounds like you took advantage of our sweet town of Montezuma and all that it has to offer. It is great that you were able to see so much wildlife here! We have so many animals and birds to enjoy, right outside of your room. Our staff takes such pleasure in getting to know our guests.

We hope to have you back again someday!
Sincerely,
Emma and Moraya Iacono

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews