We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
1
13
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
13
16
12
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Pros: cheap, big rooms, central location, private parking and view on main street plus sea from balcony.
Cons: noisy because of bars, our bathroom smelled really bad after using the shower (room 30).
The town itself is really cosy with nice restaurants. Bars later on the evening are not impressive. Beach around the corner is lovely, bring some drinks with you and enjoy

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lennard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed here for two nights whilst in Montezuma. The location is good as not far from the beach but the evenings and night was really loud as located next to a bar. We requested a portable stove so we could cook as the room doesn't come with one fitted. Wifi is also unavailable in the rooms directly opposite the reception.
The staff were nice and helpful however it was really overpriced for what it was, and was outdated and could have been cleaner. Great location but make sure you have earplugs if you stay here.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Jrosenewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is straight at the beach and is split in 2 buildings. I think directly above the reception are some rooms and in the building in the other side of the street. My room was in the building next door.

Simple room with one bed, bathroom and a Ventilator. Staff was nice and very helpful when i had a question. The kitchen was so so....some guests didn t clean up after themself, so the staff had to clean it.

Sadly that i stayed there in the weekend because the bar "chicco s" next door made Party all night.
And what was worse than that (for me) is that other guests were hanging out in Front of the house entrance and were making Noise(loudly talking and screaming) all night long. Not taking care if someone might be asleep already.

But if you like to have some party anyway then you might not bother.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Sara_Haaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

According to the other reviews maybe I got lucky? I believe I had room #9 and it was great! It was so close to the ocean that the sounds allowed me to have the deepest sleep of my trip to date. The beds were very comfy, the cleaning staff was very friendly and the room was extremely spacious. It was $40 for a room with two double beds, very affordable. They have a kitchen avaliable for guests as well as a water filtration system - for the price and for beach front it was perfect. And the cockroaches in the shower are cute ;)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Daytona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We booked this hotel because of their laundry service, but since the
person in charge was not around, we had to do that somewhere else..
We weren't even able to check out in the morning because the reception
was closed. We had to leave early the next day and checked 3 times if anyone was there. And of course, in the meanwhile, the owner with quite the attitude let us know that it was our fault..! Also the room is very noisy due to the fact that there was
open space between the room and the hallway. The customers in the cafe
across the street and the music were very loud. The cherry on the pie: These people used the wall on the outside of our room as a toilet..!
If you are looking for 'Pura Vida' and an authentic Costa Rican place, do NOT come here!

Room Tip: ignore this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paulina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews