We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great beach house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gsrafn09
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach house”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My significant other and I rented La Colina during the last 5 nights of our trip in Costa Rica. The property was great, well stocked, and had perfect character and charm we were hoping for in a beach house. The view from the large deck is phenomenal and we thoroughly enjoyed many mornings and nights watching the ocean, listening to the sounds, and viewing wildlife. I would definitely recommend renting a quad or if you have a car to help with the hill, although we did walk it several times and it wasn't too bad. Montezuma has great appeal and is very laid back and the house and view are a perfect extension of this vibe. Ginnette the caretaker was very helpful and attentive to our questions and needs. Bladimir the onsite grounds keeper was friendly, courteous, and professional. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again! On a side note, Carol was very willing and helpful in fielding my phone calls and specific questions regarding the property and best ways to get to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonchri...
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this place was awesome”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It was well stocked with all the necessities you need. Get groceries from the super in town, and save on food. We rented a quad, which we highly recommend, not just to make the trip up hill easier but also to see some of the other parts of the peninsula. You can see the sunrise over the ocean and sunset over the ocean in the same day. Ginette was very helpful with all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt like we were at our own home with everything we needed.
Liked least: no local phone
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary p
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“La Colina is an oasis for enjoying nature, ocean, adventure and peace.”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

La Colina is pure heaven, that's all there is to it! Carolina has created a wonderful home there....the view of the ocean and mountains, the landscaping that attracts a variety of birds, the porch that is furnished for enjoying meals or relaxation in the hammock, the clothes line for drying beach clothes in the warm air, the hot water which is rare in many Costa Rica homes, the kitchen equipped with all the necessities and even a blender and coffee grinder. The washer/dryer is a nice touch, too. Thank you for upgrading the plumbing to accommodate toilet paper! What a luxury! Such care and thought have gone into every detail. We highly recommend La Colina to anyone coming to the Nicoya Peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the porch!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing