We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
1,635
164
35
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
164
35
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve la luna personal concierge private rooftop jungle suite costa rica free tour golf cart scarlet macaws our honeymoon spa treatments pool bar moment you arrive nature preserve private tour national park ceviche
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Brendan and I were BLOWN AWAY by Gaia. From the moment we walked through the gates, we were welcomed with such open arms and incredible hospitality. The grounds are beautiful, the food is INSANE, the view of the Pacific Ocean is incredible, the rooms are gorgeous. But most importantly, the staff were absolutely the kindest and most helpful human beings on this planet. They made us feel VIP the entire trip, and we realized that's how they make EVERYONE feel.

Oh, and this doesn't even account for the fact that this is also an incredible nature reserve doing seriously important work in conservation and animal rehabilitation. They have free tours of their grounds and we were able to see the scarlet macaws they were rehabilitating, as well as squirrel monkeys, white-faced monkeys, agoutis, and more!

We 10000000% recommend Gaia. They are freaking incredible.

Room Tip: Jungle view suites are still incredible!!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Love your comments and miss you and Brendan very much.

Let's get together in the not too distant future. We will have new baby Scarlet Macaws to show off to you both.

Thank you for your amazing comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had a junior suite overlooking the jungle. Great room, able to shower whilst looking at the jungle through screen - complete privacy. Great hotel - high up on hill. All food we tried was fabulous - high quality and delicious. Service was great - a real 5* experience. Yes it is not cheap but the cost is totally worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gougehater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanking our recent guests for their wonderful 5 star review.

We are pleased that we were able to provide you a true 5 star experience.

Thank you very much for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Incredible staff. Delicious food and outstanding accommodations. Had a wonderful time. Will be staying here again. Everything is so well done. Beautiful ambience. The spa services were outstanding.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanks Daniel for such a wonderful 5 star review.

We truly appreciate all you have said and we too hope to see you again in the not too distant future....

Let's share the magic once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Gaia and highly recommend this hotel. From our wonderful and very efficient concierge Irina to the rest of the Gaia staff, it was a five star honeymoon. The hotel restaurant is some of the best food we had in Costa Rica and all aspects of service was excellent. Irina was an excellent concierge and made our visit go so well. We highly recommend staying at this very welcoming and fun hotel.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank PNickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thanking recent honeymoon guests for choosing us and for allowing us to share in this wonderful aspect of your life.

Come back and see us.....we have more magic to share with you both!

Warm regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location, stunning views from la luna and dexule suite terrace. Roy is the manager and an amazing one at that. Alejandra very very helpful and Joxan in the restaurant is fantastic. Food is great and the tuna or mahi mahi is a must.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JimmyW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you ever so much Jimmy for staying with us and allowing us to show you a truly remarkable time.

We miss you and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.......so many of our guests are repeat guests and
we just love to see them return to us.

Thank you for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews