We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a must if you want to experience Costa Rica. There is bird sanctuary on the property which is awesome to see.
Hands down, the best customer service I have ever experienced. They treat you like a king or queen. I’m still raving about it over a year later. The food at the property is good. I had the vegetarian “Costa Rican” breakfast everyday it was so tasty.
The rooms are nice and spacious. Since there are only 22 rooms on the property it never feels crowded.
Hanging by the pool is the place to be. The sloth comes down daily to chill by the pool in the trees.
Check out the spa for an even more relaxing time.
Hopefully we’ll be back soon.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Well Zac........it seems it is time to visit us again.

We loved having you on our property over a year ago and hope to repeat the experience again! We have some wonderful changes
which I believe will meet your approval.

Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Brendan and I were BLOWN AWAY by Gaia. From the moment we walked through the gates, we were welcomed with such open arms and incredible hospitality. The grounds are beautiful, the food is INSANE, the view of the Pacific Ocean is incredible, the rooms are gorgeous. But most importantly, the staff were absolutely the kindest and most helpful human beings on this planet. They made us feel VIP the entire trip, and we realized that's how they make EVERYONE feel.

Oh, and this doesn't even account for the fact that this is also an incredible nature reserve doing seriously important work in conservation and animal rehabilitation. They have free tours of their grounds and we were able to see the scarlet macaws they were rehabilitating, as well as squirrel monkeys, white-faced monkeys, agoutis, and more!

We 10000000% recommend Gaia. They are freaking incredible.

Room Tip: Jungle view suites are still incredible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Love your comments and miss you and Brendan very much.

Let's get together in the not too distant future. We will have new baby Scarlet Macaws to show off to you both.

Thank you for your amazing comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had a junior suite overlooking the jungle. Great room, able to shower whilst looking at the jungle through screen - complete privacy. Great hotel - high up on hill. All food we tried was fabulous - high quality and delicious. Service was great - a real 5* experience. Yes it is not cheap but the cost is totally worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gougehater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanking our recent guests for their wonderful 5 star review.

We are pleased that we were able to provide you a true 5 star experience.

Thank you very much for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Incredible staff. Delicious food and outstanding accommodations. Had a wonderful time. Will be staying here again. Everything is so well done. Beautiful ambience. The spa services were outstanding.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Daniel for such a wonderful 5 star review.

We truly appreciate all you have said and we too hope to see you again in the not too distant future....

Let's share the magic once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Gaia and highly recommend this hotel. From our wonderful and very efficient concierge Irina to the rest of the Gaia staff, it was a five star honeymoon. The hotel restaurant is some of the best food we had in Costa Rica and all aspects of service was excellent. Irina was an excellent concierge and made our visit go so well. We highly recommend staying at this very welcoming and fun hotel.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank PNickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanking recent honeymoon guests for choosing us and for allowing us to share in this wonderful aspect of your life.

Come back and see us.....we have more magic to share with you both!

Warm regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
1.1 km away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,385 reviews
2 km away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#13 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
672 reviews
1.6 km away
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.4 km away
Los Altos Resort
Los Altos Resort
#6 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
609 reviews
1.6 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#16 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Hotel & Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Hotel & Reserve

Address: Km 2.7 Carretera Quepos a Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#1 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: €185 - €667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gaia Hotel & Reserve 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaia Hotel, Manuel Antonio's only 5-star resort and dining. Bask in our infinity-edge pools, dash Aveda bath salts into your Jacuzzi and relax enjoying the jungle and ocean views. Rooms feature A/C, cable, flat screen TVs, portable phones, home entertainment units, internet connectivity, coffee-maker, mini-bar, safety box, hairdryer, 24/7 room service and full spa services. Your personal valet sees to your needs, and our Nature Guide hosts an exclusive tour of our 12-acre Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gaia Hotel & Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Hotel And Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing