We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Moon Villa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villabosque(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$497
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveller rating
1,006
249
109
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
249
109
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricapool areabiesanz beachsmall beachjunior suiterain showergolf cartbeautiful hotelsteep hillpura vidawi fifantastic stayocean viewhotel restauranthappy hourour honeymoonnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

My work is very stressful and at least once a year I need to relax so that return with energy back to work. After a long research I decided to visit Shana by the Beach hotel, isolated from the noise and surrounded by a forest. I had ages to feel so relaxed, so free and so refealed with energy. The food was yummy, the rooms were gorgeous and oh the service provided by the staff exquisite!I know now were to go to recharge my bateries every year!!! Thank you all!!! I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolaibelyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Front Office Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Nikolai,
We thank you so much for taking your time to share all these positive aspects of Shana by the Beach Hotel, Residence & Spa. It is awesome to know you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings like the jungle forrest. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Delicious and of big variety food, attentive and very helpful staff, spacious and very clean rooms, fantastic surroundings in the middle of a tropical forest where you can even feed monkeys and a good value of money. In one word just TOP!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katerinamavrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Front Office Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Katerina,

Thank you for your awesome review of Shana by the Beach Hotel, Residence & Spa.

We are so pleased that you choose us as your holiday destination and we could provide you with all these wonderful and memorable experiences.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we can welcome you back here very soon.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Me and my husband would like to thank the whole team of Shana by the Beach hotel for the unforgetable memories that they presented us during our honeymoon!!!Everything was just perfect....just perfect!!!!Special thanks to the staff and the managment team!!!You are great!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaillunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Public Relations Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Michail,
Thank you for sharing your amazing comments about your stay at Shana by the Beach Hotel,Residence & Spa . We are delighted that you choose us as your honeymoon destination and had such a wonderful time.

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer and especially our service experiences and our team.
Again, we are so happy that you were able to enjoy such a wonderful vacation.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Best Regards and Pura Vida !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Now I know how paradise looks like))) Paradise is in Kosta Rika in Shana by the Beach hotel!!! Fantastic rooms, food of very good quality and top service by a professional staff!!!I am dreaming of my return to that place from the first moment i returned back home!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariaantonova1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Front Office Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Mariaan.

Wow! Thank you so much for this awesome comment. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and we appreciate all of your feedback.
Reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more and improve ourselves every day. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon ! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Shana hotel and residence for our final stop in Costa Rica. Loved the condo that our family was put in. Was welcomed by a couple of Capuchins on the nearby trees. Saw several birds from our balcony. The staff, especially John, was incredibly hospitable and made sure we were comfortable throughout the stay. They moved us to the residence so that our family could be together. Very memorable stay at Shana by the Beach!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rajh0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Front Office Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Friend,
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on this TripAdvisor forum.

Our mission is to provide our guests with all the comforts, wonderful hotel experiences and best services possible so that they can feel truly satisfied and rest and have all a wonderful time. It has been a pleasure being at your service.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back at Shana by the beach Hotel, Residences & Spa. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews