We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting with a feel for a well run establishment truly in the hospitality business!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 April 2017

What makes this hotel out of the ordinary is management paying attention to details to make your stay perfect -and of course the surrounding greenery, serene location (with only the sounds of birds to be heard). You can see for yourself on Shana’s website -what you don’t see is how this hotel takes care of its guests -staff with positive attitudes and a GM making certain that if something hasn’t gone quite right (which can happen anywhere) it’s handled.
Was easy to get to Manuel Antonio National Park and into the town. Could't have found a better place to celebrate a special birthday!

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank miloAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Owner at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for this nice and positive review, this will motivate all of us to work more hard in order to improove our services.We are so happy that you liked and enjoyed the #Shana Hotel#. Thank you for your compliments about our staff and our manager. They send you many greetings and they thank you one more time. We hope to see you more often and we wish you all the best.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

My work is very stressful and at least once a year I need to relax so that return with energy back to work. After a long research I decided to visit Shana by the Beach hotel, isolated from the noise and surrounded by a forest. I had ages to feel so relaxed, so free and so refealed with energy. The food was yummy, the rooms were gorgeous and oh the service provided by the staff exquisite!I know now were to go to recharge my bateries every year!!! Thank you all!!! I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolaibelyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Front Office Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Nikolai,
We thank you so much for taking your time to share all these positive aspects of Shana by the Beach Hotel, Residence & Spa. It is awesome to know you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings like the jungle forrest. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Delicious and of big variety food, attentive and very helpful staff, spacious and very clean rooms, fantastic surroundings in the middle of a tropical forest where you can even feed monkeys and a good value of money. In one word just TOP!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katerinamavrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Front Office Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Katerina,

Thank you for your awesome review of Shana by the Beach Hotel, Residence & Spa.

We are so pleased that you choose us as your holiday destination and we could provide you with all these wonderful and memorable experiences.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we can welcome you back here very soon.

Pura Vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Me and my husband would like to thank the whole team of Shana by the Beach hotel for the unforgetable memories that they presented us during our honeymoon!!!Everything was just perfect....just perfect!!!!Special thanks to the staff and the managment team!!!You are great!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaillunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Public Relations Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Michail,
Thank you for sharing your amazing comments about your stay at Shana by the Beach Hotel,Residence & Spa . We are delighted that you choose us as your honeymoon destination and had such a wonderful time.

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer and especially our service experiences and our team.
Again, we are so happy that you were able to enjoy such a wonderful vacation.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Best Regards and Pura Vida !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Now I know how paradise looks like))) Paradise is in Kosta Rika in Shana by the Beach hotel!!! Fantastic rooms, food of very good quality and top service by a professional staff!!!I am dreaming of my return to that place from the first moment i returned back home!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariaantonova1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shana-Management, Front Office Manager at Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Mariaan.

Wow! Thank you so much for this awesome comment. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and we appreciate all of your feedback.
Reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more and improve ourselves every day. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon ! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
2.3 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,685 reviews
0.3 km away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#13 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
673 reviews
2.8 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#18 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#16 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,500 reviews
1.5 km away
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge
1.4 km away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa

Address: Playa Biesanz - Carretera Punta Quepos | Playa Biesanz, Manuel Antonio 60601, Costa Rica (Formerly Shana Hotel, Residence & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#7 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#7 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: €98 - €453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in on the edge of the rainforest, and overlooking the expanse of the Pacific Ocean, Shana Hotel is the ideal hotel boutique escape in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica. With clean lines and an open, airy feeling, there is little doubt that the casual yet chic decor of this sea-view jungle retreat is the perfect beach resort for those who want to quietly lounge in the sun, enjoy healthy gourmet cuisine in Shana’s own Bella Vista Restaurant Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica, self-indulge with spa services, and catch sight of local wildlife. With that premise in mind, the Shana Hotel provides visitors a fabulous selection of rooms, all with exceptional garden and ocean views. Choose from Superior or Deluxe Rooms, Junior Suites or pamper yourself in the Spa Lifestyle Suites & Residences, a 3 bedroom luxury units, full kitchen facilities and one with its own private infinity pool. Book today to start enjoying your dream Manuel Antonio Costa Rica romantic escape or family vacation getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing