We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Time around”
Review of Hotel Mimos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mimos
Manassas va
1 review
“2nd Time around”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I went back to Mimo's hotel and I couldn't belive how much remodeling they have done to Hotel specialy the rooms even new flat screens and still the best deal in Manuel Antonio I doubt you'll find something better in three Star Hotel. Simple amazing. really!

Room Tip: Rooms are cooler on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickgarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    92
    45
    25
    14
See reviews for
53
140
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is a really nice small and low price hotel. It is located a little bit far from the park, so if you are going on yur own car it can be kind of uncomfortable to move/.


There is 1 think I can complain about: The pillows. there were 2 well-sides pillow, but they were in a really dirty cover it was disgusting. An additional pair of clean pillows were available, but, they were a little bit too small.

Room Tip: The 21 is located just infront of the jacuzzi, it is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viviana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Mimos Hotel is clean, conveniently located with a good restaurant, and an excellent 3 star hotel. In addition the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately while staying there my husband fell in the hotel room, hit his head, and sustained a concussion with stitches. The owners stayed with me, called an ambulance, and even called the hospital 3 times to see if he was okay. Upon our return the room had been cleaned and they asked repeatedly if we needed anything.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ouch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you are looking for value, good service and location this is the place for you. Nice views and beautiful pool area.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get the suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

After reading the other reviews for Hotel Mimos, I'm wondering if this is the same hotel we stayed in Manuel Antonio. Hotel Mimos was a huge disappointment and after 2 days, we ended up transferring to another hotel up the road. The building we were in was extremely outdated, dark and dingy. The room was right on the main road with lots of traffic. When you walked into the room there was an overwhelming musty odor and it didn't help that our air conditioner did not work. The staff was pleasant enough but never actually help correct any of the problems. We asked several times to be moved to a new room but they just kept telling us they didn't have anything available even though the newer rooms were obviously empty. We had prepaid a ridiculous amount of money for such a room and they refused to give us any refund. We ended up leaving and forfitting our payment to stay at a much much nicer hotel - for the same price as Mimos.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimosinMA, Owner at Hotel Mimos, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
This review ashamed product of a threat. If so this guest came in the middle of Christmas week and New Year through her travel agent. The claim I made to her travel agent which notifies to her that the hotel is full and there is no possibility of refund attributable to well know political high season. Unable to get away with it She threatens to make the hotel a bad review does not receive their money back knowing is nothing wrong with the hotel Hotel Management notifies to her that everything about refund is with the her travel agency not to Hotel. Anyone can read other reviews where Mimos hotel makes changes and upgrades whenever possible. By having a variety of rooms in three different buildings. I hope that this aberration is revealed where the anger of a person using this medium lies to get away with making fool of all us.
Best Regards ,
Mimos Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#23 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.7 km away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#34 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#37 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#17 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#33 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mimos

Property: Hotel Mimos
Address: Main Road via Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mimos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you great value in a tropical setting and a family friendly environment, tastefully furnished accommodations and good food in the Buru Bar & Grill Restaurant. Conveniently located between the National Park Manuel Antonio and town, Quepos. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms fromStandard Deluxe, Junior suite and Family Suites, Apartments, Master and Honeymoon Suites elegantly arranged in our three story building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mimos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimos Hotel
Hotel Mimos Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing