We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet corner...with monkeys”
Review of Hotel Villabosque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villabosque
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of a tour, mostly staying in eco lodges in forests. Coming down to the heart of bustling Manuel Antonio from Monteverde’s other-worldly cloud forest was a bit of a shock at first, but the place grew on us.
So did the hotel: it’s friendly, laid back, clean, with character, and the food’s pretty good. And it’s in a surprisingly quiet spot, yet just a few minutes’ walk from the town and the national park.
The squirrel monkeys like it too.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank UKmeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hotel Villabosque appreciates your comments, for us it is our best motivation to continue working to offer our clients the quality and comfort they deserve, we have worked to provide a unique experience in Manuel Antonio. We hope to see you again in this wonderful tropical paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

This is a real find. The room was comfortable, although not large. It has many sweet little outdoor sitting areas. The restaurant was great. My only complaint would be that the TV has no cable channels of interest. And there's few amenities here, ie: room service, botted water to purchase, any kind of a sundry stand. IT's very basic. The pool was also quite small, but sweet. THe location is fantastic.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much, your comment is very appreciated to continue working in offering the comfort that our clients deserve, certainly Villabosque has a spectacular location just 2 minutes from the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here after a long trek across country to Manuel Antonio. We just had main courses and we were ready for bed. Service was quick and friendly by the food was average. The ingredients were refresh but the prawns for both dishes were over cooked.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DublinWelcomesAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in tripadvisor, our quality is very important for us thanks for giving us the opornidad to improve, Restaurante Villabosque for its location in the vicinity of Manuel Antonio beach and the park make it a very important place at the time to have a good time while enjoying a spectacular meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Hello. Stayed here for 3 nights in early December Easy check in, wonderful staff. This is a smaller, boutique hotel Rooms were average size.. we had a king size bed and small twin which worked out perfectly for 3 of us. This hotel is in an EXCELLENT location! About a block from the main beach in town, and about a block to the National Park. Lots of restaurants, bars close by as well. Free breakfast in the morning which was really good. Fridge and safe deposit box in room. Would highly recommend! Could hear the sounds of the Jungle at night.... very cool.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor, at Hotel Villabosque our job is to meet our guests to enjoy an unforgettable vacation. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you very much for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Nice hotel, has a pool, hot water and air conditioning. It is 2 minuet walk to Manuel Antonio state park entrance, ad 2 minuets from local public beach. Close to restraunts and supermarkets, and other tourist axioms. Hotel does offer access to tours and has a nice restraunt. Over all I liked the location, and the service.

Room Tip: Go with the first floor rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rjw1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor, hotel villabosque is located in the most exclusive area of Manuel Antonio, from our hotel you can have the freedom to move to the beach in just 2 minutes walking without the need to find parking or some transport, also there is great variety of restaurants and super markets that make it easier for the traveler. Thank you very much we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
4.1 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#17 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
467 reviews
0.2 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#20 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
942 reviews
2.4 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#23 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
428 reviews
1.4 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#8 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,066 reviews
1.8 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#16 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villabosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villabosque

Address: 150 meters from the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park and 150 meters from the beach., Manuel Antonio 79-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: €81 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villabosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bosque Hotel is an exclusive small hotel next to Manuel Antonio Beach and National Park. Here you can take some time to yourself and relax in this amazing combination of beach and tropical rainforest. It’s the ideal starting point to visit some surrounding locations as the National Park, nearby rafting rivers and canopy tours, surfing or horseback riding. For those who prefer to relax Espadilla Beach a soft white sand beach or Villa Bosque’s beautiful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villabosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villabosque Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing