We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
195
110
31
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
110
31
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location national park happy hour offer squirrel monkeys pretty hotel small swimming pool eggs made to order expensive hotel main beach few minutes walk really enjoyed our stay here stayed here for two nights costa rica first floor rooms are small staff was very friendly and helpful restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This is a real find. The room was comfortable, although not large. It has many sweet little outdoor sitting areas. The restaurant was great. My only complaint would be that the TV has no cable channels of interest. And there's few amenities here, ie: room service, botted water to purchase, any kind of a sundry stand. IT's very basic. The pool was also quite small, but sweet. THe location is fantastic.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you very much, your comment is very appreciated to continue working in offering the comfort that our clients deserve, certainly Villabosque has a spectacular location just 2 minutes from the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here after a long trek across country to Manuel Antonio. We just had main courses and we were ready for bed. Service was quick and friendly by the food was average. The ingredients were refresh but the prawns for both dishes were over cooked.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DublinWelcomesAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in tripadvisor, our quality is very important for us thanks for giving us the opornidad to improve, Restaurante Villabosque for its location in the vicinity of Manuel Antonio beach and the park make it a very important place at the time to have a good time while enjoying a spectacular meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Hello. Stayed here for 3 nights in early December Easy check in, wonderful staff. This is a smaller, boutique hotel Rooms were average size.. we had a king size bed and small twin which worked out perfectly for 3 of us. This hotel is in an EXCELLENT location! About a block from the main beach in town, and about a block to the National Park. Lots of restaurants, bars close by as well. Free breakfast in the morning which was really good. Fridge and safe deposit box in room. Would highly recommend! Could hear the sounds of the Jungle at night.... very cool.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor, at Hotel Villabosque our job is to meet our guests to enjoy an unforgettable vacation. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you very much for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Nice hotel, has a pool, hot water and air conditioning. It is 2 minuet walk to Manuel Antonio state park entrance, ad 2 minuets from local public beach. Close to restraunts and supermarkets, and other tourist axioms. Hotel does offer access to tours and has a nice restraunt. Over all I liked the location, and the service.

Room Tip: Go with the first floor rooms
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rjw1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor, hotel villabosque is located in the most exclusive area of Manuel Antonio, from our hotel you can have the freedom to move to the beach in just 2 minutes walking without the need to find parking or some transport, also there is great variety of restaurants and super markets that make it easier for the traveler. Thank you very much we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Once we arrived at the Hotel, the recepcionist Helen already was expecting us. It felt so good that I didnt even had to look up for my reservation or any papers.
(Cuando llegamos al hotel, la recepcionista Helen nos estaba esperando y hasta supo mi nombre y no tuvimos que buscar ningún papel de reservación. Lo hicimos a través de Expedia.com)

Then she gave us the key to our room, the room is a little bit smaller than what we could see by the pictures. Although it was clean and they had the air conditioning on for our welcome.
(Nos dieron nuestra llave, y a pesar que el cuarto era chiquito a comparación de las fotos, estaba limpio y hasta estaba el aire acondicionado encendido)

Helen also provided us with information of tours, which we hadnt booked because we planned on going to Manuel Antonio Park by ourselves and it turns out that you do need a guide, because without the equipment you cant see animals. So thanks Helen for that tip and convincing us to a better choice.
(Helen también nos brindó información sobre los tours de Manuel Antonio y Catamaran, por si no tienes tour todavía lo puedes ir a comprar allí. Si es recomendable llevar guía porque sin el equipo que ellos tienen, no se logran ver los animales. Así que gracias a Helen!

All the things in the room were functioning well and we didnt have a single problem. All hotels nearby are very similar. They face to the street or are very near the street.
(Todo en el cuarto estaba funcionando bien, no tuvimos ningún problema, el cuarto daba a la calle pero todos los hoteles son así)

The food here is a little bit more expensive, the balcony is excellent for seeing monkeys at 6am and in the balcony there is a mini fridge. It comes in handy for water, fruit and juices.
(La comida del hotel es un poquito cara, el balcón es excelente para ver monos a las 6am y a parte también cuenta con una pequeña refrigeradora. Resulta bien para guardar agua, jugos, fruta y demás.

Thank you for everything and hope to come back!!
(Gracias por todo y esperamos regresar!!)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan J, Gerente at Hotel Villabosque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor, at Hotel Villabosque the experience of visiting Manuel Antonio becomes more interesting, because by our location every afternoon many animals like monkeys pass by in our gardens during their return to the jungle, which It makes a place with a wonderful scenery to those who love animals. You can not miss it and again thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews