We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Moon Villa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villabosque(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$497
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
353
113
33
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
113
33
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark entrancegreat locationmanuel antonio national parkthe hotel is perfectly locatedyogurttwo blocksmodern designbreakfast staffbeautiful plantsminute walksmall hotelwithin walking distancenice breakfastcosta ricastayed here for nightslarge bathroomclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

One of the best values/location in Quepos. Walk to the park. Dine a few steps away. Friendly! Efficient. The rooms are modern, spotless with a balcony. Free breakfast with a made-to-order pancakes and omelets.

Room Tip: Just go! You won't regret it.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamaM6065HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelaBar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Vela Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear williamaM6065HT


We appreciate your value time to written your opinion. Is very important for our hotel know all was good.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The location of the hotel is excellent, just 5 minutes from Manuel Antonio National Park and 3 minutes away from the little town and public beach. Very good breakfast with delicious pastries. The swimming pool is a delicious after trekking option.

Room Tip: We were on room 1, which we found a bit noisy and with limited privacy. However we know that there are much better rooms in the complex.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NickyEverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelaBar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Vela Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Nicky


Thank you for choosing our hotel for your enjoyment.

all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Really enjoyed the stay. Only complaint, I was asked to turn the volume down at 8pm a Saturday, which BTW it wasn't loud at all, come one this make the hotel for older people that are looking for a place to rest other than having a fun time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmanresajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelaBar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Vela Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hello

I'm sorry for the inconvenient, was great to know that you past a good stady here.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Great big bed in a large clean room. Very nice bathroom and balcony with a seating area. Very nice restaurant recommendations and close to the park entrance. The breakfast was very nice and the staff serving breakfast are fantastic! All of it is set in a nice litte garden with a pool. I cant really think of any negative things to say :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelaBar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Vela Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Excellent! Is a good new to know that you received all the best of part of all staff and service offered.

All the best for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We really liked this hotel.
It was super clean and had a fabulous pool. The breakfast was buffet but they would cook eggs to your preference. It was just a short walk to the entrance of Manuel Antonio park. One suggestion, if you are going to the park wear or bring your swimsuit. We thought we could go back after our tour but you have pay the entrance fee again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ottawa1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VelaBar, Director de Recepción at Hotel Vela Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We thank you very much, we are pleased to know that we could consent to all your tastes, that our facilities have been of your total pleasure and more important that we will be lucky to have your visit again as long as that happens we wish you the greatest.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews