We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Rica Summer Vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manuel Antonio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I can not say enough good things about our summer vacation in Costa Rica. We are a family of 5 with 3 children ranging in age from 7 to 17. There was something for everyone on this vacation and I can not always say that.

Our Villa at Tulemar was amazing! It had an outstanding view, was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The service provided by Tulemar was excellent. Julien helped set up our vacation activities, answered our many questions and even stocked our Villa with specific food items I requested. We had a couple of small issues that needed to be taken care of and they were handled promptly. The Tulemar beach is beautiful. It has boogie boards, kayaks, lounge chairs, a restaurant and a bar. We saw a few other beaches while in Costa Rica but this was the nicest. The family pool was also lovely. We had our own car and the beach was a 2min. ride. All the restaurants are very close as well. And the wild life we could see just from our balcony was amazing. I would absolutely stay here again. Thanks to all at Tulemar!!!

Room Tip: We loved the Villas. Ask for one close to the family pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmom234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tulemar.....your villa....Casa del Mar....is one of our most popular.....two bedrooms / 2 1/2 baths (with indoor and outdoor showers) on two levels with a jacuzzi tub on the deck....plus nice ocean views....lots of wildlife and the Tulemar Beach....not to mention the personal service of Julien....your own private concierge.....thanks again for writing and we hope to see you back again soon!

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,061 - 2,065 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

Kim,

Hello,
This is The King. I just want to stop and tell you what a great job you did with our group and having everything perfect in the house. I really did feel like a king when I stayed at the Panoroma. You took any worries out of our minds, And made it the most wonderful and perfect vacation we have ever had.
Not only was the house everything we hoped for and more. But the service and warm fun greeting we received made it all blend perfectly.
I hope that your boss really knows, and appreciates how well you treat your guests. If they don’t you should forward this email to them. 

Because of you , I’m sure they get a lot of return customers. We also will be returning soon we hope.
Thank you for getting the special items we requested before our arrival. And for the many trips to the store and pharmacy you did for us. You really were our Costa Rica Life line!!! LOL

If anyone ever has any questions for a happy customer, Do not hesitate to give them our email. Could you do me a favor and print this out and put it in the book at the house please. We were having soooo much fun there we didn’t take the time to write in the book.
And for a great meal and atmosphere , for all the other guests. We recommend the bomber airplane restaurant. You can’t miss it, take a right out of the Tulemar. The go maybe 2 -5 min. and look for a big airplane on the right. Great food, Great service, Cold beer. And great pina-colada’s.

Well the King has spoken. I will return to my Panoroma palace again one day. But until then, Take care and thanks a million for everything. I found a new friend in Costa Rica, and a second home. Thank you for that Kim !

Thank you!!!! The Ray Davis III ( THE KING )

Room Tip: Panoroma, I feel is the best place. It has three levels with great views from each level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

My thanks to the "King" for the wonderful review of your stay with us! Casa Panorama is a great villa.....the amazing ocean views, the location, the wildlife....but your review was mostly about the excellent service provided by Kim.....the personal concierge for Casa Panorama....she is the best and we know it! She loves her guests and makes their stay so easy and fun! We'll be ready for your return trip; just give us a call or email!

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My family were lucky enough to stay here for a week in August 2011, as part of our first tour of Costa Rica.

It has to be one of the best places we've ever stayed, anywhere in the world.

My youngest daughter broke her ankle shortly before we travelled and the staff could not have done more to make our stay really comfortable. They used the courtesy MPV to take us to local restaurants, supermarkets and even down for breakfast one day. One of the guys lent me his personal iphone charger.

The apartment was superb, the grounds absolutely stunning and views spectacular. The kids really enjoyed the pools on site and the beach. We all enjoyed the wildlfe although we didn't see monkeys or toucans.

The local bus proved easy to use and was very convenient. There were several local bars, shops and restaurants and the Butterfly / Crocodile park down the hill is a must see, especially the guided night time walk where you will see all the frogs etc that Costa Rica is famous for.

We will be back

Mike, Tehnaz and Family in the UK

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Thanks, Mike C for the post! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We were happy to assist with your transportation (and we do provide that to all of our guests!) and arranging your tours and activities. It was rare that you weren't visited by the monkeys; I guess they were just taking some time off! Casa del Mar is one of our most popular villas (everyone loves the indoor/outdoor showers!) Hope to see you back again, soon....

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Mot Mot at the end of August. Chris showed us around the property when we got there. He was great. He is also one of the chefs that would come to your place to fix food. Upper Mot Mot had a great view and great deck. The monkeys came through and visited us which was one of the highlights of our trip. Both of our pre teen kids and my wife and I truly enjoyed the beach, animals and the service at Tulemar. The outings that Diego set up for us were great. Diego set us up with Rafiki Lodge for white water rafting. This was by far the highlight of our entire trip. The guides were amazing and knew what they were talking about. They stopped several times to run up in the jungle and get some exotic fruits to eat. Do this adventure. The guided tour to the park was also very good. Our guide was amazing and catered to what we wanted to see. The places to eat were very close and the food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverMiguelito33012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thanks for your review on Villa Mot Mot and your time at Tulemar. Chris and Diego, your personal concierges, do know the best guides and activities in the area (we do love Rafiki for white water rafting) plus they'll help with all of the details of your stay, from taking you to the grocery store to private chef services (Chris is amazing!). Hope to see you back again, soon!

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

So, I am finally getting to my review of our amazing stay back in early July. We had rented the entire house and had my parents stay on the bottom suite. It was a perfect set up for 3 generations vacationing together! The home was beautiful (looked just like the photos) and the view was even more amazing. We were greeted by Kimberly upon arrival to give us a tour of the house and property. She even had us stocked up with the most amazing local fruit. We spent the next week enjoying the beach, ziplining, and even surf lessons (all arranged by Kimberly too). The private beach was great. Perfect sized waves for boogie boarding for our 4 kids and the bar right on the sand made it even better. We saw monkeys nearly every day at the beach as well. To end our trip Kimberly arranged a chef (Joseu-I think) to cook dinner. It was fabulous! I can still taste the fig cake he made...so good! Thanks to all of the staff and especially to Kimberly for Grandma's late night key mystery and the ear infection rescue.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4crazykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulemarDave, General Manager at Tulemar Bungalows & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thanks for posting your review of Casa Panorama; we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, the amazing views, the location, our beach, the monkeys and especially, Kimberly, your personal concierge, all contribute to a wonderful vacation! Hope to see you and your family back with us again!

Tulemar Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0 km away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,305 reviews
1.1 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,635 reviews
0.3 km away
The Preserve at Los Altos
The Preserve at Los Altos
#12 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,511 reviews
1.1 km away
Makanda by the Sea
Makanda by the Sea
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
605 reviews
2.3 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulemar Bungalows & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulemar Bungalows & Villas

Address: Tulemar Gardens, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: €126 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulemar is the premier resort development in Manuel Antonio. Gated and secure, the 33 acre jungle resort is perched on the hillside overlooking the Pacific, but continues down all the way to our own beach. It includes the Tulemar Bungalows and our special and unique villas such as Villa Mot Mot, Casa Panorama, Casa de Frutas, Casa Las Nubes, Villa Kiskadee and the new Tulemar Bamboo Villas just for couples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tulemar Bungalows And Villas
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Tulemar Hotel
Tulemar Bungalows & Villas Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing