We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
812
548
192
68
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
548
192
68
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anaconda restaurant el avion adult pool efficiency room building b adults only section ocean view breakfast restaurant rocking chairs national park squirrel monkeys large balcony amazing views manuel antonio park destination wedding the main road busy road
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Very Sad and Disappointing trip this year 2018!

We booked the same way for the same experience as our 2015 trip. However too many things have changed!!

Customer Service and delight was missing.

A feeling of “ take what you get” was how we felt with ZERO compromise.

To explain : we requested the same room in booking since 2015 was so special (as we celebrated a successful life threatening surgery)

We booked a Studio as last time to find out;

The room we had in 2015 is now called studio plus. So we were down graded and would need to pay more per night.

The room we had in 2015 included breakfast - now the studio room does not include breakfast.

The Supervisor Did not seem to want to listen to our point of view as this is just the way it is.

Buyer beware. ??Perhaps tourism is booming when repeat customers are no longer important. ??

Questions - email charlesclarkjunior@yahoo.com

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We had a great time at Costa Verde. spent 5 days here in the adults only building with a pool sea view. Such an amazing view! The room was nice. Beds a bit hard for me but overall just fine. Saw lots of monkeys and a sloth.
The pool was excellent, did not visit the family pool up the hill. Ate at a few of the properties restaurants, all were good. All in all a well done privately owned hotel in MA, would not hesitate to book again if we return to the area.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank bfreehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed in the Cockpit Cottage for 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. It definitely has a cottage-like feel, and it was nice to have the kitchenette and fridge. Although we did not cook meals there, we usually took home part of our restaurant meals and had them for lunch or snacks.

The view from the balcony was spectacular. For two of our days, there was a sloth in a nearby tree. (We dubbed her "Sally.") We also had monkeys on our roof and peeking in our windows. One lowered a branch down toward my husband on the balcony. We're not sure what that was about, but it was entertaining. We had an agouti outside our outdoor shower, we saw bats swooping around in the evening, and we heard howlers and birds on a daily basis. The bed was comfortable, and we had plenty of towels--enough for the pool and showering.

As an insect phobic person, I found the shower a bit challenging. Although it was screened, a few things managed to get in, but only one caused me to get my husband to remove it (a centipede).

The location was good. We didn't use the nearby beach, but we used the adult pool every day, and we loved that there was an adults-only pool. At the pool, we had yellow flycatchers swooping down to the water and Capuchin monkeys doing acrobatics around us. One even shook hands with me. We also saw iguanas, and toucans. Wandering the paths, we encountered squirrel monkeys (including a nursing baby), an owl butterfly, and several morphos.

The staff at Costa Verde was pleasant and helpful, especially the bartender at the pool bar, the servers at breakfast, and the housekeeping staff who took the trouble to shape towel flowers and hearts in our room.

We had a great stay in our cockpit in the canopy!

Room Tip: We loved the Cockpit Cottage, but the other rooms seemed nice, from what we could see, too.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank QveenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We recently stayed there and overall had a good experience. The location is ideal. It is walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and very easy access to the bus to go to the beach as well a Quepos. be ready for a hike though. Some of the room are at one end of the property and if your breakfast is included it is a hike to a restaurant. they do opffer a car top get there though. We also had a leak in our roof and water was coming in from tje torrential rain at night and even though we complained about it a few times no one really seemed to care. That was probably my biggest complaint of the property. It is set in the wilderness so it was great for the kids to se monkeys and iguanas just hanging out which was really cool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashmita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We love AirBNB but when we saw Costa Verde and their airplanes, we decided to stay here and book the cockpit cottage. Phenominal view off our private balcony and a truely unique experience. Great care.of their grounds. Great pools, great housekeeping

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank niftyix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews