We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
236
159
60
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
159
60
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside restaurant costa rica private bungalow pool area howler monkeys jungle paradise a short bus ride national park ocean view recommend staying here surrounded by nature manuel antonio park the main road agua azul beautiful pool every morning zip lining
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Very relaxing spot, nice but casual. Nice poolside bistro where the included breakfast is served and where you can relax after your excursions in the park.
Saw and HEARD Howler monkeys in the trees on their way to the park!

Room tip: bungalow rooms are very nice with a nice balcony and high peaked wooden ceilings
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mctraveler030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ_Jensen, General Manager at Byblos Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear mctraveler030:
Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel, many of our customers mention that they see more wildlife on our property than at the national park. The Poolside Z Bistro is a beautiful spot for breakfast, and in the evenings many guests enjoy our other restaurant, The Bar Jolly Roger, with the best Chicken wings around.
Look forward to seeing you again here in Manuel Antonio
Sincerely,
Russ Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

If you're looking for one of the most pristine and tranquil places in Manuel Antonio with all of the fixings of a high end hotel, Byblos offers that and more. We found ourselves surrounded by nature with monkeys and all other types of beautiful wildlife that are all incredible to behold. Complimentary poolside breakfast in the mornings at the Z Bistro can only be described as pure a Pura Vida way to begin the day. In the evenings, having Bar Jolly Roger just steps away from our room was the icing on the cake. Hands down the best Bar/Restaurant in town with food to DIE for! There was also live music every evening there so we were guilty of not feeling the need to explore the neighborhood for the first 2 days - everything we needed was right there st Byblos. They even have a Casino right on property! Talk about a Trifecta! I highly recommend this place, absolutely the most romantic vacation we've had in 20 years. My wife and I areadly are making plans to come back! Thank you Byblos staff, the best time ever!

Room tip: best pool bar ever
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ_Jensen, General Manager at Byblos Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Lee M:
We really appreciate your wonderful comments, the wildlife,both great restaurants and our casino definitely make our property unique here in the area. On behalf of the Byblos staff, we thank you for your visit and hope to see you here again in Manuel Antonio soon.
Sincerely,
Russ Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Wonderful rooms with a nice poolside restaurant so the kids can splash around a little before lunch. There were multiple encounters with Capuchin, squirrel monkeys, howlers, agouti, and we even saw a three toed sloth on the property.

Room tip: The bungalow rooms offer plenty of privacy.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ_Jensen, General Manager at Byblos Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Timothy H:
Thanks for the nice comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The poolside restaurant was just recently renovated and has a wonderful new menu as well. Hope to see you back again soon.
Saludos cordiales,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

My husband and I went to Byblos on a romantic trip and I felt like we stepped into a jungle paradise as soon as we arrived. There's a beautiful pool, bungalows, a hotel, a bar, and two restaurants. It was the perfect mix of romantic (could see the sunset over the water from our room and sit by the glowing pool at night) and adventure because there was always wildlife to see. The front desk helped set up our excursions at a discounted rate, and we recommend the ATV and zip-lining. If you're going to Costa Rica - it's worth staying at a boutique/fun hotel like this with lots of character and great location on the main street. I'd love to come back with a group of girlfriends!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemarionpumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ_Jensen, General Manager at Byblos Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear mikemarionpumphrey:
So glad you enjoyed your romantic adventure here at Hotel Byblos. Our property offers a wonderful mix of nature and wildlife, alongside fun activities such as adventure tours and live music at the Jolly Roger Sports bar. We look forward to hosting your group of girlfriends soon!
Saludos cordiales,
Russ Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I went to Byblos as a graduation trip with my friends, and we were blown away by the stunning property of this resort. The location is super convenient, the restaurants (there are two!) are tropical and delicious, and the sports bar was surprisingly hopping with both tourists AND locals. The staff at Byblos all spoke English and were super helpful with our excursions, and the bar staff was also really friendly. My friend stayed in the hotel portion and I stayed in a stand-alone bungalow. Both accommodations were luxurious and clean, and it was such a rush to see monkeys (and birds/lizards/SLOTHS) all over the property. Definitely made for an awesome trip and I hope to visit Byblos again!

Room tip: Opt for the private bungalow - you won't be sorry!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpumphrey615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ_Jensen, General Manager at Byblos Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear MHH615:
We love to get these wonderful reviews! Thanks so much for visiting us and we hope to host you again soon.
Saludos cordiales,
Russ Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews