We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Orbitz.com
US$194
View deal
Hotels.com
US$194
View deal
StayForLong
US$231
US$187
View deal
SAVE US$44
Expedia.comUS$194
FindHotelUS$194
HurbUS$231
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,234)
Filter reviews
2,234 results
Traveller rating
1,490
518
147
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,490
518
147
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rico tico si como no family pool adult pool butterfly garden santa juana swim up bar jungle grill costa rica night tour free shuttle to the beach deluxe room happy hour manuel antonio national park the pacific ocean pura vida every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 2,234 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Our room was large and had a wonderful view through a large opening window to the sea. The balcony was a lovely place to sit an drink in the view day or night. The room was kept clean but it was showing its age with ill fitting doors, cracked window and dodgy shower. There is no TV but wifi is ok. Excellent a/c but seems to be some sort of light alarm if power cuts out at night. There is a fridge to keep any bought drink or food and an ice machine near reception. There is no residents lounge or similar.
There are two pools but we only used the adult one. This was clean and less busy partly because there are limited sunbeds with parasols. Pool towels are tiny. The barman was efficient and friendly but started at twelve so you had to resourceful to find towels etc. For some reason the hotel has a large green roof blocking the view from the pool area which detracts from the space.
Breakfast was good especially if you had a seat with a view. This area also served evening meals supposedly with music entertainment. We did not eat here but as we passed by on way to our room saw little activity and heard no music. The main restaurant is on the roadside beyond reception and caters for much outside trade. Prices are quoted without the tax and service so when you factor this in the place is expensive. The head waiter we found to be pretentious and pushy but the other staff were excellent. The ceviche was good but main courses not good value.
The hotel and rooms are on a hillside so paths and steps to many rooms. There are bars and restaurant nearby but the road is busy and pavements narrow or non existent.
The big plus for the hotel is the view but the hotel itself is average.

Room tip: Rooms are in blocks and you need a room on the top floor with a balcony for the best views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca2011, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear Ken F
We greatly appreciate you spending the time to write this review and regret that your experience has not been entirely satisfactory.
We are always trying to keep the hotel in optimal conditions for our grateful customers. The issues in wich you have discussed will be promptly addresed.
We are glad you have enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to having you here with us again.

Johannes Kohkemper A
Greentique Hotels Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Best hotel I ever stayed in absolutely beautiful in ever way! The safe are lovely hotel is super clean I could have stayed for ever! Food and drinks at the Rico Tico bar were delicious especially Adrains Margaritas! Maria Allen & Miguel also made our stay perfect! Restaurant has a fabulous view! Breakfast was great dinners were yummy and good wine selection! Not over crowded at all cant wait to go back and for a longer stay! A tour to Manual Antonio National Park is a must! Great memories made!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JacqueToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca2011, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear JacqueToner
It was a pleasure to spoil you in our beautiful resort. Thank you for your visit and for recommend us with close friends and family.

Johannes Kohkemper A
Greentique Hotels Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

This hotel is set in a town, about 10 minutes by bus to the ocean, and with sweeping views of the sea. Our room was long but very narrow and though quite well fitted out it was in need of repair (e.g. broken blinds and an unstable step). It has a nice pool area. It is a good location to see wildlife and our sightings included toucans, the resident sloth and her cub as well as a variety of birds. We loved hearing the howler monkeys. We found the breakfast fairly ordinary and we didn’t find the staff very helpful. So overall we had mixed feelings about this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca2011, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Hello robyn r.

We are so sorry to hear you had some mixed feelings during your stay with us. We are constantly working with our maintenance team in order to provide an excellent experience for our guests.
Unfortunately, during such a busy season it can be difficult for them to make repairs immediately because we cannot shut down certain areas.
We will definitely address that and the other issues you mentioned as soon as possible.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pura Vida

Johannes Kohkemper
Greentique Hotels Costa Rica




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

The location could not be any more amazing, and staff was so wonderful and accommodating!!!
Our car had a flat tire we discovered as we were leaving for the airport- and The doorman (I think his name was Carlos-tho not entirely sure as we were kind of frazzled about making our flight)- he helped us change our tire, grabbing equipment from a nearby shuttle van, and making it happen for us!! We are so thankful for him!!
The staff was all extremely friendly, and a great attribute to such a lovely place!!
View was amazing, food was great, pool, swimip bar, beautiful sun deck, water slide, and amazing wildlife right at our doorstep!!! I definitely recommend the National Park morning tour the hotel reception arranged for us!
Just a wonderful stay from beginning til end!!!
Thank you,
So como no!!!!❤️

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CatherineB2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca2011, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear CatherineB2044
It was a pleasure to spoil you in our beautiful resort. Thank you for your visit and for recommend us with close friends and family.

Johannes Kohkemper A
Greentique Hotels Costa Rica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Si Como No is a nice hotel with great sea views as it is perched high over an area of forest leading to the sea. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel features two pools, 2 restaurants and even a small cinema! Food is good and staff are pleasant. We stayed for 4 nights (2 in a Superior room and 2 in a Deluxe Room which were very similar to each other.
I have to say that this is a general holiday area where (unlike the specialist wildlife areas we visited) it is dominated by non touring American holidaymakers here to enjoy the beach and other outdoor activity facilities rather than, specifically, the wildlife. That said the Manuel Antonio National park does have a wealth of wildlife despite the crowds (other National park in Costa Rica don’t have a problem of crowds) . Maybe because this is a busy general holiday area it explains the higher prices. Whilst the hotel was booked by an agent, so I don’t know exactly how much I paid, the prices on the hotels website seem to be significantly greater than hotels (of the same or better quality) than we stayed in in other parts of Costa Rica. The same can be said for pricing of drinks and food at the hotel. Also be aware that, unlike other parts of Costa Rica, the menu pricing does not include the tax or service charge, so add another 20%+ to what you see. Being picky, service in the restaurant can be a bit leisurely (especially at breakfast) but in general was very good.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villablanca2011, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear John T
Thank you so much for your kind words and constructive criticism.
It is always our goal to provide our guests excellent experiences.
Peak season can be quite busy in the National Park, and because of the temperature and less rain there is not as much wildlife to be found in the park, however we are glad you have seen it there.
In regards to the price difference from our site and any other third party reservation bookings, we always try to encourage our guests to book direclty with us in order to avoid such situations.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews