We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byblos Resort & Casino(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Moon Villa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$866
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
39
78
53
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
78
53
43
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

If you want to stay close to the wildlife action, this hotel has its own patch of rainforest with a trail and even a couple of hanging bridges. Even sitting on your veranda you can see monkeys, toucans, agouti, iguanas, and a whole range of exotic birds. Not bad when still in your pyjamas!

The hotel is set on a steep hill with the rainforest patch at the bottom. It is structured as separate two storey villas. The rooms can be linked up within a villa if a group wants interlinked rooms, or can be separate. There are three small, clean swimming pools. The slope and steps would make this a tricky place to stay for disabled guests and those with more limited movement - there are some ramps but not enough to get everywhere. The jungle trail would be impossible for wheelchair users. It's also torturous in the heat (both the jungle trail and the site generally) so give yourself plenty of time to get around.

The room I had was a standard hotel room type, average size with a big bathroom and a double bed. The room had air con and a ceiling fan and believe me you will need both! It was seriously hot and steamy when I stayed here in late April/early May. The downstairs room, which others in my group stayed in, was huge with a sitting area, kitchenette and four beds.

The WiFi in the room did not work which was annoying for a hotel of this price range. There was good, fast, reliable WiFi in the restaurant/bar. The food in the restaurant was good for dinner, breakfast was less so - you have four options (traditional Costa Rican, American, Continental or Lite) and between me and my travel companions we tried all of them and weren't overly impressed with any. They were OK, but not the standard you get elsewhere in Costa Rica. The bar did a good range of drinks and had an extended 'happy hour' period of two for one cocktails.

I did like this hotel, but it wasn't as good as some places I stayed in in Costa Rica for less money. The jungle trail and range of wildlife that could be spotted really elevated it - without that, I would have rated it three stars only based on the hotel and food.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FearfulFlyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasitasEclipse, Director de Recepción at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Excellent comprehensive and descriptive comment. We feel very honored to be part of your trip in Costa Rica. Hope to see you soon here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stay in this hotel two night (family with tree growup children)
Hotel itself is spaced out over large garden area. We had nice large room with nice view to the pool. The breakfast was OK +.
Wifi OK, hot water OK, hotel stuff were nice.
The hotel is very close to the airplane restaurant and very close to the beach and the natural part, a few minute by a car.
The hotel spread all over the hill, so the only problem in this hotel is a lot of stairs
up and down ! If you have a lot of suitcase and heavy staff , it will be difficult to walk to the room. ask for close room to the lobby !

Room Tip: ask for close room to the lobby !
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasitasEclipse, Director de Recepción at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you very much for your excellent comment, really was an honor to have served. As well you tell one of our specialties are family rooms as they are very spacious. On the subject of stairs let me tell you that we would have much less, but the type of relief is almost impossible to eliminate. Again thank you very much and we waited to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hotel itself is spaced out over large garden area. We had nice large room overlooking one of the 3 pools.Did not really appreciate the 'lecture' on checking in on rules and regulations and the giving of a/c and TV controls which MUST be returned on checkout.Bar staff quite rude and I did not like the waiter at breakfast eating his breakfast at the counter in front of all and not washing his hands before serving us-not a good image.Pity as it is a nice hotel

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurySt_EdmundsTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasitasEclipse, Director General at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Comments like this are very important to improve. Too bad the situation you described and hope to solve it as soon as possible. As you mention we always work in managing beautiful gardens and always maintain the cleanliness of the rooms. When you return hope to have a different process at the time of check in. Thanks for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Ran into this hotel by ---fate (?) Beautiful, clean, and pool was great. Staff was fabulous. Views superb. Shared restaurant next door was excellent. Away from all the hustle and bustle from town. 5 Minutes from the park. Would go there again for sure.

Room Tip: Check rooms farther away from road. LOTS of stairs!!!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasitasEclipse, Director de Recepción at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

We thank you for your excellent comments was a pleasure to serve you on your stay. The entire hotel team will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The hotel looks nice and the room is ok. The air conditioner didn't show what temperature you have it set at so the room never got as cool as I wanted. The worst part was the shower didn't work as the shower head was blocked with hard water residue. (see the picture)

When I checked out I told them about the shower and showed them a picture of the shower head. All they could do is look surprised and state that they needed to replace the shower head. No apology and no attempt to recover.

Not a place I would ever stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasitasEclipse, Director General at Hotel Casitas Eclipse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Thank you very much for your comment, it's a shame what happend to the bathroom. We always want to give the best service possible but sometimes those little things happen. We will take your comments to improve and we hope to have you back with us. Again, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews