We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mango Moon Villa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Resort and Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villabosque(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$497
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
569
315
99
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
315
99
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcaravan tourcongo restaurantpublic beachmanuel antonio national parkshort walk to the beachcosta ricafloor roomtop floorpark entranceclosest hotelbig poolhowler monkeysperfect locationmain poolmusty smelladult only pool
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The food was fresh and delicious, the service friendly and fast, and the accommodations comfortable and clean. Not to mention waking up to white-faced capuchin and squirrel monkeys always started the day off on a high note. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience. Also it was great to read that you experiment of our wildlife that surrounds our resort.

We are glad that our staff contributed so much to your stay, as we believe that this is the key for a great and hospitable experience. I`ll pass along your kind words to our staff.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I only spent one night here with the Caravan tour, but I loved it! I would think of returning to this hotel if I came back to Costa Rica. I saw and heard so many monkeys; it was amazing! The hotel is right next to the park and a short walk to the public beach. The hotel is a short walk from little grocery stores and restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel seems nice, too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Concierge Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Allison

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

It was great to read that highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the world famous Manuel Antonio National park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great location if it wasn’t for the tourists clean tidy staff very helpful howlers most days plenty of wildlife and the rooftop bar is great for watching storms looking tired though in need of some Tlc

Room Tip: High as possible
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Concierge Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Friend

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests.

It was great to read that you highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum. Also it was great to read that you enjoyed of the wildlife in our resort.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed here as part of the Caravan Tour. The hotel was nice but nothing fancy. They have a bar on the upper floor that is great for watching the sunset. The bartenders were great and the mixed drinks were perfect. The pool area is nice with a waterfall. The hotel is right next to the Manuel Antonio National Park. It is also close to the shops along the street by the entrance. The shower did not get super hot but the shower it's self is huge. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Concierge Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Brian

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

It was great to read that you highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This lovely hotel borders Manuel Antonio National Park. After staying at the JW Marriott, Guanacaste, this hotel was not luxurious, but nice. And although there was no ocean view, the view of the rain forest & it's inhabitants was amazing. From our balcony we watched the Howler Monkeys and Iguana. Some folks complained about being awakened by the Howlers, but we found it delightful. The sixth floor bar area was nice and gave us another perspective of Manuel Antonio. The proximity of the Hotel to the park made the visiting the park easy. The food was typical Costa Rican buffets.Lots of rice & beans, which are tasty...but by day 8 of this trip, we'd had enough.
Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant. Enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Askfor a room with a view of the Park, not the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Concierge Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Jeri

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

It was great to read that you highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

We are glad that our staff contributed so much to your stay, as we believe that this is the key for a great and hospitable experience. I`ll pass along your kind words to our staff.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews