We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”
Review of Hotel San Bada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Bada
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel right outside the Manuel Antonio Nature Reserve. In the afternoon, squirrel monkeys may come down close to the pool. Short walk to the beach as well. Great staff, especially Francisco (who helped us order some pizza from a delivery place), Mykael and Gerardo.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudarshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sudarshan

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

It was great to read that you highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum.

We will congratulate all the employees that made your stay and bring home such as good memory´s and friendship specially Francisco he is such a great guy.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The food was fresh and delicious, the service friendly and fast, and the accommodations comfortable and clean. Not to mention waking up to white-faced capuchin and squirrel monkeys always started the day off on a high note. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carolyn

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience. Also it was great to read that you experiment of our wildlife that surrounds our resort.

We are glad that our staff contributed so much to your stay, as we believe that this is the key for a great and hospitable experience. I`ll pass along your kind words to our staff.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I only spent one night here with the Caravan tour, but I loved it! I would think of returning to this hotel if I came back to Costa Rica. I saw and heard so many monkeys; it was amazing! The hotel is right next to the park and a short walk to the public beach. The hotel is a short walk from little grocery stores and restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel seems nice, too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Concierge Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Allison

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

It was great to read that highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the world famous Manuel Antonio National park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great location if it wasn’t for the tourists clean tidy staff very helpful howlers most days plenty of wildlife and the rooftop bar is great for watching storms looking tired though in need of some Tlc

Room Tip: High as possible
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Concierge Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Friend

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests.

It was great to read that you highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum. Also it was great to read that you enjoyed of the wildlife in our resort.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed here as part of the Caravan Tour. The hotel was nice but nothing fancy. They have a bar on the upper floor that is great for watching the sunset. The bartenders were great and the mixed drinks were perfect. The pool area is nice with a waterfall. The hotel is right next to the Manuel Antonio National Park. It is also close to the shops along the street by the entrance. The shower did not get super hot but the shower it's self is huge. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Concierge Manager at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Brian

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

It was great to read that you highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
2.7 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.8 km away
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge
2 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#16 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,684 reviews
0.1 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#20 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
943 reviews
1.6 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#8 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Bada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Bada

Address: Next to Manuel Antonio National Park Entrance | Manuel Antonio Beach, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
#9 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: €129 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel San Bada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Bada brand new Hotel located right next to Manuel Antonio National Park entrance, and a few steps to Manuel Antonio Beach, Costa Rica.Rooms with National Park jungle and ocean view balconies. Discover the wildlife from your balcony and listen to the ocean. The biggest pool in the area with water slide, waterfalls and a pool bar. A private pool for adults at the terrace, with ocean and jungle view, perfect sunset spot! Our amenities:-Restaurant-Access to the public beach-Pool bar-Power generator in case of electricity shortout-Elevator-Biggest pool-Kids pool-Adults pool with ocean view-Snack Bar-WiFi-Free spacious parking, no driving needed once you are at the resort, everything is in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Bada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Bada Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing