We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
125
24
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
24
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa teresa costa rica beautiful tropical great place to stay rooms are clean kitchenette pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This is not a place to rest, if you are looking for a place to spend a party night with loud music and noisy people, then you want to book in this place. They give you a set of rules in which they say it is not allowed any kind of activity that interrupts other guests' right to rest, but the useless staff does nothing to help with this rule. The room is fine, but do not come here if you want to get away from your daily rush in the city... this is a place to NEVER come back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Our 3-night stay here was exactly what we needed after playing on the beaches of Playa Santa Teresa and MalPais. Close enough to find nice eating places and a great little trail to the beach. The staff were fantastic!

Room Tip: Our bungalow didn't have air conditioning but the evening was cool enough with just fans.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foreverabloomgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The little cabinas with outside kitchen are just fantastic. My friend and I stayed there two nights and really appreciated our stay. The room are clean. The garden grounds are very nice and the pool is clean and inviting. The staff is nice is helpfull. You are at a 7 minutes walking distance to the beach of Malpais. The only downside was the shower which was broken and barely worked. Hope they fixed it by now for the next customers.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marie-France M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I have being visiting Oasis for the last 9 years with family & friends, since the begging we realize this was the place to stay period. Safe, quiet, comfortable, price is convenient, clean super closed to Playa Carmen and not that far to Santa Teresa and Malpais. Pool is great very clean always refreshing after a spending all day in the beach, they have beautiful bungalows fully equipped, beds are super comfortable, they even have cradle, hammock in the deck its a great, outside you can see monkeys, squirrels,iguanas, different types of birds, raccoons, crabs to name some. Staff is super friendly and helpful all the time, no need to look further grab your bag go to Malpais stay in Oasis give yourself a treat.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luisgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The Oasis hotel has several cute little huts with refrigerator and small kitchenette, veranda plus dining area and hammock. The whole complex is absolutely quiet and set in between palmtrees, has a pretty and relaxing pool area equipped with comfy sun loungers. The staff (reception, maintenance and cleaning) are all friendly, helpful and precise. You can book several tours within the area from horseback riding to fishing and so on - we expect them to be quite fun but wanted to simply relax at the beach and pool. The area is perfect, as you are in walking distance to the main street connecting Mal Pais and Santa Teresa and the beautiful beaches. We went jogging in the morning which was no problem at all. Top price-performance ratio.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Inga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews