We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy chocolate cake”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Mal Pais
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The best fresh baked cakes, bread, croisants, pastries, coffee and refreshing drinks! We are open all day for breakfast, lunch, dinner and any time in between. Fusion cuisine with fresh daily products and original flavours.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My friends and I came here for pastries. I got a large slice of chocolate bundt cake. I ate it over 2 days it was a very large slice. My friend enjoyed the donut and eclairs. My other friend had the triple chocolate cake that was creamy. It was very nice. The seating is good and the decor is great. The pastries were delicious.

Thank Lisaht44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Wow, we are stoked you and your friend enjoyed your pastry party! You are very welcome back for more as well as maybe trying out our lunch or dinner menu too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Had a yami pizza and 2 types of cold coffees. Very good and a nice place to eat at, the decor looks different , inviting...

Thank veronika f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you so much, we have taken great care and attention to detail to create a nice and welcoming place to visit so it fills us with joy when clients say they appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Central location but EXPENSIVE. Food was good but so overpriced that this felt like a true tourist trap. Wouldn't go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

We are delighted to hear you liked our food as we put great care on sourcing the best quality groceries for our meals. This does comes at a cost but we still think we are fairly aligned on pricing with other restaurants in Santa Teresa serving both tourists and Costa Rican customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Not always easy to find European style breakfast in Costa Rica, so the Bakery was a welcome change after traveling for some time in Central-America. A shame I didn't get the chance to try everything, because it all looked so good!

Thank Matthias N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you so much, we hope you return to Santa Teresa to continue working through our menu! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Had two great meals at The Bakery on this trip. The Crispy Avocado Tacos were amazing and sandwiches are great too

Thank Jonfo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin S, Guest Relations Manager at The Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you so much, we do take pride in our crispy avocado tacos! If you also like your meals to be accompanied by music we would recommend a visit on Wednesday or Saturday night when we do have live music in our patio garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing