We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
550
277
110
53
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
277
110
53
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the mexican restaurant costa rica pool restaurant nice resort mountain view jaco beach breakfast was included pool side ceviche beautiful pool los suenos san jose beach front pura vida crocs parsley dealers
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

So we stayed form the 15 to the 20 of August there the first night was not good we had i the next room very party people so the hole night i can't sleep so i talkt with the management and they moved us in the condo tower and that was very nice of them so we got a great suite and had great sleep .
So the suff was very helpfull to us and the Service Dog from my Hubby .
I wann say net time for sure we stay again when we are in Jaco back !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks su mucho

Sashy Stephie & Shanelle

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Croc's Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Stephanie,
It was our pleasure to have you, your husband, and your pup as our guests. Thank you so much for being understanding and amenable to a room change. We are delighted that you appreciated the service that you received and that you were able to rest and relax in the comfort of your suite. We are grateful for your recommendation to our future guests and hope that you will return to see us again soon at Croc's Resort & Casino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Great customer service and positive attitude from all the employees. Rooms still look new, very clean nice smell and the bed has a good quality of mattress comfortable enough to sleep well. The food is tasty. There is air conditioning inside the whole building including restaurants and hallways so it helps to keep the environment fresh.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jose Andres T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Croc's Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Jose,
Thank you for honoring us with your feedback. It makes our day to see that our friendly and dedicated service was one of the best parts of your experience. The team here at Croc's Resort & Casino loves to share our one-of-a-kind accommodations with you! We're thrilled that you rested well and took full advantage of our range of tasty options here on-site. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We spent the past week at Crocs and it was amazing! The staff is wonderful super friendly and our view was fantastic. The resort is right on the beach and 4 mins to downtown Jacó. We did the all-inclusive and it was well worth the money because you get so much food and they have a wide variety of options. Crocs is the place to go if you’re coming to Jaco.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Croc's Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Tamara,
We work hard to make our guests happy, and we're so grateful to hear that we're doing a great job! It pleases us to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff, fantastic views, and amazing location. We're grateful that you chose to spend a week with us during your time in the area, please hurry back soon for another pleasant stay here at Croc's Resort & Casino in Jaco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

My husband and I stay for 5 days, and I have to mention that the service was excellent, very friendly, smiling, kind, trustful staff, the hotel was clean, room service to the top, safe environment, our room have a great view to the ocean, the pool was so good to be in at any time, mice and clean open bar and food by the pool.

Room Tip: The best rooms are ocean view because you can see the sun set
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yudis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Croc's Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Tudis,
Thank you so much for posting a five-star review! It warms our heart to know that our friendly staff was able to provide you with exceptional service. Also, we're thrilled to see that you enjoyed our stunning views, safe environment, and relaxing pool area. From all of us here at Croc's Resort & Casino, we're grateful for your business and would love to host you and your husband again whenever you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

My son and I stayed there for 3 nights. We have been there many times before in off season.
Also let me start with fact it is slow season.

But I would guess maybe 5-10 people in the whole resort.

It is still nice but several things were out of order. Lights off in many halls. Just had sad feel when it was booming in off season in past in comparison.

Not sure what they are doing wrong but other places we went were busy. Not slammed but busy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ken2fortax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Croc's Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Return guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuing to stay with us! We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed wonderful experiences in the past. We do have some lights off when it is slow since in Costa Rica we take energy saving very seriously to contribute to the environment. Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us, and we will use your comments to work on improving the guest experience that we offer. We hope to see you again in the future so that we can provide you with the excellent stay that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews