We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
442
187
46
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
187
46
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer beautiful hotel kitchen suite grand suite full kitchen plunge pool the main strip rooms are modern costa rica the penthouse pots and pans jaco beach beautiful room room key walking distance to the beach hot tub taco bar
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The hotel looks OK...needs a paint job in my opinion...staff was very friendly...rooms are great...spacious, bog kitchen, comfortable bathrooms etc...bed was not that comfortable...washer/dryer combo are very handy...most of the rooms offer no views and you should walk about 15 minutes to reach city center...neighborhood felt safe

Room Tip: rooms with pool view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for a couple of nights, a party of four adults in two separate single rooms. Excellent customer service, easy check in by Cristina, complimentary drink on arrival. The room was perfect. It is a pet friendly hotel. Great Craftbeer at the bar, kudos to Eric. I did not use the pool, gym or spa but looked nice, hope to be back soon!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank SemperFidelis1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Excellent time , beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Perfect for vacations and relaxing time. ❤️Oceano boutique hotel. Recommended
Highly recommend Franklin from the front desk to book your tours if you plan on going on daily adventures with your S.O, friends, or family!! Franklin is definitely the guy you want to talk to if you have any questions or want to book something at last minute!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay very much. Rooms and customer service were excellent. Nice pool and amenities as well. It was an excellent value and near the center of town. nice restaurant in the complex and great little Tico joint next door as well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

All around good experience at Oceano Boutique with my boyfriend in Jaco. Location is very central to the main strip/beaches, suites are clean and complete with washers and dryers (a great bonus for the tail end of the trip!), and the staff was pleasant. Special shoutout to Frankie from the front staff, who delivered impeccable service from the get go. He helped us with our luggage, booked tours, and chatted with us about every leg of our journey. I would recommend Oceano!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews