We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Booking.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$110
PricelineUS$134
TravelocityUS$110
TripadvisorUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
57
56
20
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
56
20
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff minute walk iguanas pools tiki beach property security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

I want to give this hotel a better review, but I just can't. If I was reviewing everything except the room (property, restaurant, pool, service) it was excellent. 3 Large clean pools and direct access to the beach, beachfront dining with good food. The rooms, however, were average to below average. The bathroom was terrible in room 103. The shower was more like a drizzle and there was no hot water in the sink. The rest of the room was average. However we did have a great ocean view. I think with a little work this could be a great property, but until then it's average.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jtserio1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

We went to Tangeri for lunch. We ordered a shrimp ceviche and a pizza. I can honestly say that this is the best pizza I’ve ever had in my life. The crust is thing and amazing. The ingredients are fresh and with quality. Do yourself a favor and go try it.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R4823HFjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

2nd time here and we are still pleased with the service, the view and the rooms
The customer service was great, including great service at the restaurant (especially Don Roberto). We recommend the seafood pizza, best we have ever had.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K5094QCmauriciom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

This is a bare bone beachside hotel, which is fine if you're not expecting much more. The reception is outside and disinterested in helping you. The rooms have minimum (two towels, no bath soap, ordinary bedding). It's close to a rocky beach with a rough surf. If you're athletic it can be fun to dive in the regular crashing waves, but it could get risky at times. The breakfast was nice. The community is full of Americans and Canadians, with streets lined with gift stores, fast food style restaurants, and massage parlors
We are staying here on our last day in Costa Rica to get a beach experience not far from San Jose and airport. It does the job despite its shortcomings.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RichardtheTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marialuisaramos23, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Richard, thank you so much for coming to our hotel. We are going to take care of all details you talk about. Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Close to the beach, friendly staff and great food. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was great. Only drawback was the noise from people camping on the beach nearby blasting their music until late at night, but this is not in control of the hotel in any way. We loved our balcony with the beach views, the sunsets, and the chance to walk on the beach. Unpretentious lovely hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaFriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marialuisaramos23, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tangeri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Pamela, thank you so much for coming. We really aprecited your review. Hope you come back soon. Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews