We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$278
eDreamsUS$278
FindHotelUS$278
CheapTicketsUS$278
PricelineUS$278
HurbUS$317
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
1,131
266
108
70
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,131
266
108
70
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach infinity pool costa rica zephyr palace master suite watch the sunset incredible views our honeymoon pacific ocean couples massage scarlet macaws main pool san jose pura vida amphitheater wedding vc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

A tour guide recommended this place for a sunset dinner. It did not disappoint. Food, service and view were awesome. There is also a nice bar with views plus a really cool amphitheater. So you can just have a drink and enjoy the view.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 676krisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

As a family , we spent the weekend at VC as a special 8 th Wedding Anniversary celebration for our daughter and her husband who had their wedding at Zephyr Palace 2013. . The wedding was spectacular, fireworks and comparesa band. It was a wedding friends have duplicated it was so top,of the LINE. Our stay this weekend was a relatively disappointing stay considering that even with numerous emails, calls, and in person conversations that our stay was a special weekend that there was no effort , gesture , or acknowledgement for Jen and Frank for their anniversary. Not an offer for a cocktail at sunset never mind a bottle of champagne or an offer for an upgrade. Wait, they did give us a fruit plate at the end of dinner. The management should be ashamed of themselves and shows a lack of sophistication or customer service which one would expect in a hotel of this caliber . We own a winter home in the area and I doubt if I will visit VC again. For a 5 star Hotel and resort , it’s not the Level of service or care one would be expecting especially since VC uses photographs from the wedding . Truly disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnicholson556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic nepveu, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Friends, thank you very much for your review. We allways try to pay close attention to all our guests and especially when they have visited us in the past and even more if they got married at the hotel. We are very sorry for what happend as it does not reflect the care we have for all our past wedding couples. We hope you will excuse us and give us another chance during your next visit to the hotel. I will personaly take care of it. Once again, sorry for this situation. Have a wonderful day. manager@villacaletas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We chose Costa Rica for our honeymoon and this resort did not disappoint. The views from suite 35 were amazing! It felt like you were in a mountaintop treehouse. We spent a lot of our time down at the private beach. The staff including the receptionist, the many people that brought us room service, the lady down at the beach restaurant, the pool drink bar gentleman, and Romón and his team at the Amphitheater Restaurant were all extremely kind and helpful. Everyone there made our stay a truly great experience!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryanham89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic nepveu, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Friends , thank you so much for very nice words. We all are happy to know that you had such a great time during your stay and that our staff gave you the service you deserved. We are lokking forward to your next visit. Pura Vida. manager@villacaletas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

We had our daughters wedding here at Villa Caletas, including having most of our guests stay overnight in the suites at Zepher Palace. We could not have been happier with the accommodations, the service and the food. In addition to the quality of Villa Caletas facilities, the service provided by Michael Alvarado was absolutely outstanding!! Michael was so incredibly helpful - honestly, he helped us put together a wedding that was for the rich and famous. He found us live music, fire dancers, everything we needed. If this is something you are looking for, definitely use Michael; he was amazing. And if you want to see a fabulous sunset, Villa Caletas is the place place.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D_Hartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic nepveu, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Friends, thank you so much for your veru nice review, We all are glad to know that you and your family had such a great time during such an important moment. We are looking forward to your next visit. Pura Vida !! manager@villacaletas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

Nice clean room with both garden and ocean view. Restaurant was outstanding with delicious options at fair prices. Pool is the infinity type but water was cold. Private beach was good with snacks and drinks available. Water access impractical due to sea wall. Spa was good. Hotel is best for couples and families not single travelers

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Iwanttobeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederic nepveu, General Manager at Hotel Villa Caletas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Friends, thank you very much for your warm words, We are looking forward to your next visit to the hotel. Pura Vida. manager@villacaletas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews