We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure Dining Costa Rica-- An Adventure in Fine Dining”
Review of Adventure Dining

Adventure Dining
Ranked #17 of 168 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$95 - US$115
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Adventure Dining is a trademarked name If you enjoy spectacular view in a romantic setting, this is your place. Located in the heart of Pura Vida Gardens, you will dine at sunset overlooking CR's tallest waterfall and miles of gulf coastline. The views are breathtaking. All inclusive. Roundtrip transportation, entrance into the gardens, unlimited coctails (premium liquors) fabulous dinner, desert and a surprise plus music for your listening or dancing pleasure. American owned and operated. Don't miss this...."The dining experience of your lifetime." DAVID AND CINDY LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!!
Manhasset, New York
1 review
“Adventure Dining Costa Rica-- An Adventure in Fine Dining”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

You are taken from your Hotel to Heaven on earth. The restaurant is set in a truly beautiful place, high above a rainforest and still higher above the Pacifc Ocean. The tour of the facility is followed by cocktails and a most marvelous diner. The view was priceless. Mr. and Mrs. Brooks

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    32
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
“Oh what a night!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Unbelievable gardens start off the evening, followed by beautiful details including photographs with the views of the waterfalls and coastline below, the music, the table settings, the flowers, the open bar, breathtaking views and oh my, THE SUNSET. The salad and main course were delicious and dessert and coffee perfect. The perfect evening for our final night in Costa Rica.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience with a beautiful view and excellent food.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The road there is a bit rough, but the ride is worth it when you get there. Pura Vida is beautiful with all the different flowers and trees as well as the waterfalls. The view is awesome from the top of the mountain. Jack and his crew were great. Great food and premium liquor. We had a great time with family and friends. There were 6 of us together. It was fun also being able to be up close with the bird. An experience we all said was worth the cost. Jack is a great host. Thanks for a once in a life time experience Jack! Sandy

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, Indiana
1 review
“Worth every moment and dollar. The spectacular views and service more than exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I took my wife who is pregnant with twins here for dinner since she wasn't able to zip line and take part in other adventerous activities and she loved it. There were also six others in our group who joined us and they too continue to rave about their experience. I am still getting praise from everyone for setting this up when really Jack and his team at Adventure Dining deserve all of the credit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hodge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“amazing dining experience”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My friend and I went to Adventure dining recently on a visit to CR. We didn't really know what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. The grounds are beautiful,food was good, Jack, the host is friendly and works very hard to make your expreience unique and spectacular.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Dining also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Adventure Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing