We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative, delicious and served with attentive care!”

Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk
Ranked #19 of 193 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tsunami Sushi nace en Huntington Beach, California, USA y expande sus restaurantes hasta Jaco Beach, Costa Rica. Nuestro ambiente casual de playa hará que su visita sea memorable. Nuestro amistoso personal le asesorará en la mejor elección para cenar. Desde deliciosos cortes de carne y frescos mariscos hasta los éxitos Sushi Rolls al estilo Californiano.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Our family stayed along Hermosa Beach at the Sandpiper Inn and dining at Tsunami Sushi in Jaco was recommended to us. WOW! We had the best experience! The service was attentive throughout our dining time. Creative cocktails and delicious sushi were fantastic! We highly recommend this excellent sushi restaurant to everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 354BMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your kind words that inspire us to keep providing the best sushi experience!

We are looking forward to have you at our restaurant again.

Regards,
Tsunami Sushi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

I really didn't want to go to a sushi place while on vacation but I am so glad I agreed to go with my hubby. Everything we had was delicious. We did not get sushi but cooked dishes. We got appetizers, soup and I got the salad with salmon. This was one of my favorite restaurants in Jaco. We were there for a month and ate out everyday. The staff was also great.

Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Mary N,

Thank you so much for your good comments that inspire us to keep improving.

Greetings and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

It was our last night in Jaco so we decided to try Tsunami Sushi. I believe it was a Wednesday night and they were very busy. The ambiance was very hip and music seemed to match. We had a large group so they put us at a big table in the corner of the restaurant which was nice. We ordered a lot of dishes and everything came out pretty fast. The sushi was great, the sake was great, and the service was great! What more can you ask for?? Try it!

Pura Vida

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atx518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks,

It is amazing to know that we have made your visit a nice experience.
Greeting and see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This place is pretty good. Place is on the second floor and looks over Jacos main street. The service was attentive and spoke very good english. The food was great but a little high price for Jaco. Close to America prices to be honest but still a great meal. Would recommend to anyone

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giuliano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for your comments!


We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My wife and I have a second home in Jaco and we always love to eat at Tsunami! They have half off sushi on Fridays and the rolls are awesome. The are all full of flavor with large portions. The seaweed salad is a must if you visit here!

Thank hermosabeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks a lot for this great review and for sharing your experience at Tsunami Sushi!

We will be waiting for you next time!

Regards,
Tsunami Sushi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk also viewed

 
Jaco, Jaco District
 
Jaco, Jaco District
Jaco, Jaco District
 

Been to Tsunami Sushi Jaco Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing